We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great: Hotel, Location, Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Palacio de Tepa to your Saves list
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #16 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great: Hotel, Location, Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from Madrid after 3 nights at NH Palacio de Tepa.
Great location for anything you want: walking everywhere or taking the metro.
I had the regular room that had a king size bed, modern bathroom and a Balcony\Window to the street.
Good small gym for the morning workout fully equipped.
The breakfast is great: coffee, variety of fruits, cereals, cheeses, meats and health juices, with eggs made per order.
Staff were very friendly and efficient for every query: Maps, Restaurants, Directions, Scissors …

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    160
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
80
248
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We just returned from Spain, and spent 3 nights at the NH Palacio de Tepa. We have two young children (age 8 and 4) and stayed in a Junior Suite. It was a good size (compared to most European hotel rooms), with a separate living area with pull-out sofa bed for the children to sleep. The bed is the equivalent of a US double bed. The other side of the room with the king size bed was a nice size. Bathroom was very modern, clean and well supplied with high end products. THREE windows with wooden shutters facing the square below. The breakfast buffet is FANTASTIC. In addition to the huge variety of fruits, cereals, cheeses, meats and juices, you can also order eggs (even an omelet) and children are free. The location is fanstastic, overall we were very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Booked the hotel for four nights for new year eve, the hotel is located right in the center of the old part of Madrid and a few minutes walk from the main attractions in Madrid.
Around the hotel you can find many restaurants at all levels, flamenco clubs and great bars.
Staff welcoming and helpful with any questions.
Breakfast is decorated and contains a wide selection of delicious dishes.
Spacious rooms, design brown wood walls and floor that gives warmth to the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our first stop on an extensive tour of Spain and we were very pleasantly surprised by the style of this Hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient on arrival and were able to supply us with our room even though we arrived many hours before check in time. After a long journey, this was much appreciated.
The room was compact but the bed was very comfortable. The only item I would suggest in the bedroom is a suitcase stand instead of a rather odd clothes stand that took up too much space. The bathroom was very well stocked with amenities.
Our room was on a higher floor away from the busy square with outdoor cafes, we overlooked the church and had a small balcony and shutters. This was great for blocking out street noise and heat and we are pleased we asked for a room in this part of the Hotel.
The Hotel is situated in a very convenient location for good cafes and restaurants and one is able to walk to almost anywhere in central Madrid with ease. Its proximity to Atocha railway station is also good.
The Hotel had an elegance and charm about it that was always relaxing and the area behind the reception where the ancient remains under the hotel are displayed was interesting.
We felt so relaxed here that we decided to return to this Hotel at the end of our journey and, I will definitely be returning on my next visit to Madrid.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the street overlooking the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Excellent and recommendable hotel. Great location close to all the amenities and places of interest which you can reach by foot. Great area of tapas and bars around the Hotel in Calle Vitoria, Calle Huertas and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel will simply be my hotel every time I visit Madrid :) Super great in every aspect. Friendly staff, nice room, clean, nice breakfast, wonderful location, close to almost everything we wanted to do in Madrid.

Loved it :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Modern hotel with nice, well appointed rooms perfect for both buisness and pleasure. They serve a good breakfast with many options, the bar has a good ambience and the location is great.
Service is professional and effecient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Palacio de Tepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Palacio de Tepa

Address: San Sebastian, 2 | Barrio de Las Letras, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#18 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Palacio de Tepa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Madrid's Las Letras district, the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa is surrounded by history and romance. Just a five-minute walk away, the famous Plaza Mayor and next to Plaza Santa Ana enchant tourists and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Venere, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Palacio de Tepa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Palacio De Tepa Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.