We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Art Madrid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Art Madrid to your Saves list
Hostal Art Madrid
1.0 of 5 Inn   |   Conde de Romanones 9, 2 piso, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Huertas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 253 Madrid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and found it to be a great experience! It is centrally located and walking distance to all the sights. Any questions we had were professionally answered by the friendly staff. Our room was clean and overlooked the nightlife outside. The shower was hot and full of pressure lol

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaska2mexico79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This small hotel offers something that mattered to us most of all: perfect location. Practically next door to a metro station and close to most major attractions, so that we could easily reach them by foot. I loved the building where the hotel is situated: lovely wooden stairs and old-fashioned elevator. Bed and bathroom were ok, very simple but clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina_Io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caceres, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent position, very clean and silent room and really gentle people! It's possible visit the city without taking the tube! The staff was really gentle and at total guests disposal, ready to fulfill our requests. We don't speak Spanish and only bit of English but it was simple to communicate with them. I strongly suggest this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neriton t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logroño, España
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Cute hostel in downtown Madrid. Allows independence and privacy. Recently renovated, everything looks new. 45€ a night more or less witch is a pretty spectacular price given the location (Sol). The bathroom is pretty small but the rooms are big, practical and have good lighting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Valentina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The location could not be better, seriously, if you had to draw an X on a map for the perfect location when visiting Madrid, this would be it, since it's in the middle of all nicest areas. Staff is super-friendly (and speak perfect English, and even French and other languages). The room was nice and kept very clean, the bed is comfy, great wifi access which is very convenient to plan your day, and excellent value for money. I couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The best location to spend some days in Madrid. In max 10 minutes walking you reach Plaza Mayor, Plaza del Sol, La Latina y Huerta. 1 minute walking from the metro station.
The room was ok, the price/quality ration is good. We asked for a silent room and the gave us the furthest room from the entrance door, so that it was very quiet.
The girl at the reception was very nice, provided us with help and information.
Finally, we definitely recommend the Free Walking Tour advertised by the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a silent room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Miguel L, Gerente at Hostal Art Madrid, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the time you have dedicated to write about us.
We appreciate your nice words and we are grateful for your feedback as it is very important for us in our aim to improve.
We are very glad you enjoyed the free walking tour!
Hope to see you the next time you have a stop in Madrid.

Sincerely yours,

Jesus Miguel Lopez Segundo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the Art Hostal for 4 nights. The location is perfect within walking distance to all the central attractions so we really couldn't ask for more. The staff are so friendly & spoke amazing English so we had no problems with them. Our room was a good size, at the front of the building with a lovely balcony & 'yes' a little noisy at night but it is a very lively city. Beautifully maintained property, very clean & safe with 2 entry keys. Ideal location for travelers & well worth the price. We'd highly recommend Art Hostal for any age group, we're not young but travel as if we are!

Room Tip: Most recommend an inside room but we loved the front street view room. Light, airy & the beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus Miguel L, Gerente at Hostal Art Madrid, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the time you have dedicated to write about us. We appreciate your nice words and we are grateful for your feedback as it is very important for us in our aim to improve.
Hope you felt like home and hope to see you the next time you have a stop in Madrid.

Sincerely yours,

Jesus Miguel Lopez Segundo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#31 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#72 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Flat5Madrid
Flat5Madrid
#13 of 253 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Malasana
Hospedaje Romero
Hospedaje Romero
#1 of 253 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Centro
SunGate Hostel
SunGate Hostel
#1 of 385 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Art Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Art Madrid

Address: Conde de Romanones 9, 2 piso, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 253 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Art Madrid 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hostal Art Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing