We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, efficient and clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #147 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, efficient and clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel has it all, except for swimming pool... The restaurant is reasonably priced, the shuttle service is very efficient and operates on demand 24-7. The gym is very modern and quiet. We stayed at Crowne for 4 nights and went into central Madrid via Airport train. The most efficient way is to buy a 3 day train card and this way you could Tavel around Madrid. To book a shuttle you need to contact the front desk and specify what terminal you are at. I will definitely return to this convenient airport hotel in the near future.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    181
    41
    24
    21
See reviews for
107
86
40
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very convenient for the airport proximity, the rest of the area is really abandoned, so forget to go for a walk.
The room is large, as well as the bathroom, and minibar drinks are included in the price.
The services are really good, breakfast is complete - check in and check out procedures very fast.
The price was honest for a Crowne Plaza, even if I think that alll the area is not very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

It looks like this Crowne Plaza was built in this area with the hope that it was going to be further developed with office buildings and businesses...the crisis hit this area hard and now the hotel seems like it is in the middle of no where, but fear not!
It is a Crowne Plaza, big rooms, big beds, very clean, superb staff. It has a separate bar and restaurant, I thought the food was fine. It lacks tourist "location" in Madrid but for the business traveller the "location" is perfect. 10 minutes to the airport terminal in a free shuttle. One more note, it is a 25euro cab ride to the train station...I'll let you judge that, but it certainly worked for me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Ana Calvín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel has free shuttle. Hotel is locatet in landing area of Airport but you do not hear planes or near highway noise. Businesscorner is free of charge and has a printer as well for those who need to check-in and Bordingcard. Very friendly staff, fast check-in and out. Highly to recommend. Only food in restaurant is really not good. Just order fries. Or bring food from Airport Kiosk with you. But all the rest of this Hotel is really really good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Sorry for inconveniences at restaurant. However our menu offers many choices, from hamburger, iberiam ham, cheeses, creams, fish... Also we offer 24h Room Service.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is very modern, clean, comfortable and has an excellent staff. If you want to be close to MAD it is a wonderful location. BUT, if you want to go into Madrid, a taxi to the nearest metro train or a walk of several blocks to a metro bus stop is required.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

It was the first time when i come to Spain and Crowne Plaza was that place that you can spen some time until you will start your journey in Madrid.The room is cozy and modern,the bathroom is spacious.Staff speak English very well and they are very helpfull.They provide me all the information that i need to visit most important things in Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here overnight, prior to an early morning flight back to the USA. The free shuttle from the airport to the hotel was very convenient. This hotel is new and the rooms are attractive and well-appointed. There doesn't seem to be many businesses nearby, so you are sort of a "captive audience" here. But I was very satisfied with my dinner at the hotel restaurant. I was considering ordering the chicken skewers, but the waiter suggested another dish with fresh, not frozen ingredients. While the dinner entrees were a bit on the pricey side, the wine by the glass selections were well priced. The room was large, very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. I wouldn't stay here if I were commuting to central Madrid every day but for it's proximity to the airport, it was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director General at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#85 Family Hotel in Madrid
#90 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#93 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.