We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #150 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is an airport hotel and for the money it is really excellent value. I especially liked the inner door that insulates you from any noise in the corridor. The beds - two doubles in a standard room - were super comfortable. But, the style of the furniture is not original or inspiring but we had no complaints as we only paid at €52 per night. The coffee machine was also good although we were only ever left two capsules. And there was no tea. Otherwise, we loved it.
Oh I nearly forgot, there were 3 slices of home baked cake in our room on our arrival!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    181
    42
    24
    21
See reviews for
108
86
40
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Overall good experience, the staff is great, knows english and are helpful, the rooms are fine, spacious, minibar is poor but the downstairs bar is ok, slightly expensive... 1coffee 2.5 euro.

Restaurant is fine, breakfast is amazingly rich. You can't smoke in any room which is great or sucks depending on your habits. But the great thing has to be the completely free internet so you can stay in touch with anyone free of charge.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The rooms at this new hotel are lovely. We got a deluxe room and it was very comfortable. They have a shuttle every half hour to the airport. Coffee machines in the rooms. Nice bathrooms. A good stop over before headiing home. Much less money than the Hilton.

Room Tip: Get a room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP was a great one.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was worried after reading other posts, but was relieved when I got there! The hotel is new, modern and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were lucky in that someone at the airport info desk offered to call the hotel shuttle for us, but outside the airport while waiting for it, we saw the list of phone numbers for all of the the hotel shuttles. Being American and not having a European cell phone, we might have had a problem calling the hotel without this stroke of luck. Anyway, food at the restaurant was rather good. Be forewarned the fettuccine puttanesca has a lot of anchovies in it! Would definitely stay again if just making a connecting flight through Madrid. Not well located if you intended on going into the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP was a great one and that you found the rooms to be spacious and clean and comfortable.Also you enoyed in our restaurant.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a large conference at the Feria. Booked as it did say it was an "airport" hotel - I couldnt find the phone to call for the "free shuttle" so took a taxi - 25Euro, Was very concerned when the taxi couldnt find it on his sat-nav - I had printed out the address and handed it to him, eventually he located it - not a good area, lots of derelict or un-finished buildings around and not an area females would walk out alone - but then again there is no where to walk to - not even a Burger Kind or McDonalds! Check in was ok, room was large,,2 double beds/sliding door between bedroom and bathroom, hanging area with safe (I had to ask how the safe worked as the instructions werent clear), My view was of rooms opposite as I seemed to be in an open horseshoe type configuration. No phone signal in my room so had to go and stand outside the hotel to text, all I could find on the TV was CNN news! Bathroom was large, smallish bath, but seperate shower cubicle, toiletries supplied. Ate in the "Snack-bar" - food microwaved but ok, without asking the waiter cleared my plate before I had finished - only chips but - hey was I paying for them! Breakfast is served in the restaurant, fine, nothing great but adequate The hotel would benefit from having some outdoor seating area/bar/restaurant I used the "business centre" to check-in for my flight - I handed the guy on reception 3euro for 30 mins, on check-out i didnt notice that they had also charge me the 3 euro for the internet - yes its only 3 euro but it all adds up - how many more are they taking the money from then charging it?
My stay was ok but nothing to rave about - would not stay there again as even getting into the city cost £40 euro each way so not economical.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP.

Hotels´ telephones are published in all Terminals. This is an official AENA document. We are located closed to Madrid Airport for this reason there are not many restaurants around us. You can find El Descanso Restaurant. Also Plenilunio shopping center is 2 km far away. You would find there a lot of restaurants, shops, cinemas….

We are really sorry if the telephone did not work properly. Food at snack back is not microwaved, there are many options ( pasta, salads, sandwiches…)

Wifi is free at hotel however if you need a computer you can use our Business Corner.

There are many buses which you can take to go to town center and you would spend 4 € in your journey. Also a taxi uses to cost around 15 €/ 20 € not more, because this way is not far away (10 km)

Thank you for your feedback.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We (my parents and my niece) stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012 as we were transiting through Madrid Airport. Due to Iberia changing the dates of our flights we had to swap from one night to two but this wasn't a problem. The courtesy bus picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel and as it was only 3km from the airport according to the website I began to worry that he was taking us to the wrong Crowne Plaza as we were in the mini bus for over 20 minutes. I think the 3km is as the crow flies so panic ye not!

Check in was quick and efficient and we were allocated two rooms with two (double) beds. Beds were extremely comfortable and there was a sleep kit consisting of herbal pillow spray and pulse point roll on which was a nice touch. The beds were very very comfortable. There was a fridge with free water and fizzy drinks and also a coffee making machine. Other in room facilities which we didn't use were a safe, an ironing board and an iron. There was a flat screen TV with a selection of cable channels.

Great bathroom with toilet, bidet, basin, bath and a separate shower cubicle. Nice individual bottles of shampoo and shower gel (wish I had kept them as the were changed each day!).

The bar was bright and airy and had TV screens showing the Olympics so we were happy. Had beers and cheese and ham platters. Excellent value and the barman was efficient and pleasant. My cousin and her family (four adults and three children) joined us on the first night and we all had a very relaxing evening.

On the one day we were there we went to Segovia and had to take a taxi to Madrid
Chamartín Station which is probably half way between the airport and the city centre it was €22 on the way there and €25 on the way back due to the one way system onto the dual carriageway outside the hotel. There is nothing to do in the local area and I would suggest it is only used by people using it for overnight stays for the airport.

On the downside we asked to use the business centre to check in for our onward flight to La Coruña and we were told there wasn't one. We assumed later that we had asked the wrong question but having reviewed the images on the Crowne Plaza website it seems that it is just a long high table with stools!

Overall it was a very comfortable modern hotel. We didn't use the gym or the restaurant so I can't comment on them. Even though it is next to the dual carriageway and at the end of the airport runway it was silent once indoors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport with your family.

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP Madrid Airport was a great one and that you found the rooms to be spacious and clean and comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights, overall it's a very good hotel. Nice and cheap bar, decent food, friendly staff, and good rooms. My only problem with it was the location which is pretty isolated and difficult to find even for cab drivers.

Room Tip: Get good directions as to where it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would primarily like to thank you for choosing to stay at CP Madrid Airport .

We note with pleasure that your experience at CP Madrid Airport was a great one and that you found the rooms to be spacious and clean and comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport

Address: Calle Lola Flores 1, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#81 Family Hotel in Madrid
#92 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#93 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Madrid Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.