We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Madrid Flavor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gourmet Madrid

Gourmet Madrid
Calle Menendez Pelayo 53, 28006 Madrid, Spain
+34 917 71 02 16
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$80*
and up
Ranked #6 of 44 Food & Drink in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tapas tours, cooking classes and winery visits in Madrid. Enjoy the gourmet side of Madrid with our culinary and gastronomy activities that that join wine, food and fun.
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
“Madrid Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My fiance and I went on the wine and tapas tour with Groumet Madrid based on a recommendation from friends of ours that had done the tour with Jaime. We arrived at the meeting place looking for a group, but only found our tour guide, Ismael. Lucky for us, no one else was booked for the tour so we had our own guide for the hidden tapa gems waiting for us in Madrid. As our friends assured us, we were taken to a handful of tapas bars and tried and incredible selection of wines and tapas. It was a great experience. So much so, that we visited the same places the next evening on our own.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    25
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Two tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Co-workers and I recently enjoyed two of Gourmet Madrid's tours, both with Jaime Baeza. First was the tapas and wine tour in Madrid. WE had a fantastic time! Jaime not only explained a great deal about Madrid, but took us to several restaurants we probably would not have visited. The food was amazing and we got to experience a small bit of the "real" Madrid!

The second tour was a full day winery tour. Again, Jaime was extremely knowledgeable about the wineries and the region. The wineries we visited were wonderful - all family owned and produced wines that were not available in the US. Which meant taking wine home that was truly unique.

Overall, it was a pleasure to book with Gourmet Madrid. They were responsive and professional. I highly recommend using them if you are visiting Madrid. I know I will certainly book with them the next time I am in Spain!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Wine country tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The wine country tour was great. 3 wineries, all very different from each other in terms of styles and size and types of wine. The owners and managers were very generous of their time and answering questions. The tastings and lunch were generous! We had a great education on spanish wines, and a great tour guide, Ismael. He was very personable and helpful and provided us with a lovely day, even if the weather was terrible! There were just 4 of on the tour, so it felt very personal and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We booked three separate events with Gourmet Madrid and had an excellent time with each event: wine tour, cooking class, tapas tour. Our guide was Jaime for the wine and tapas tour and we *loved* it. I highly recommend booking several events with Gourmet Madrid, it was worth every penny and we have memories, wine, and recipes that will remind us of Spain for many years. Thank you Gourmet Madrid.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Madrid wine tour with a tapas bonus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I rarely take tours, or go on group outings when we vacation. I am so glad we decided to do the wine tour. We got the chance to see parts of the country we would have never otherwise seen, and we learned a ton from Jaime because he has a lot of local knowledge. The wine tastings were all unique, very different than the any we've done in Northern California. It felt as though we were really with people who made wine for the love of it, not for money or prestige. We saw some amazing operations, but also got to dip bread in olive oil with the woman who made the olive oil. What a great day, and for the cost this is an absolute steal. Go, tell your friends to go, none will be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Madrid also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Gourmet Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gourmet Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.