We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The picture does not lie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini to your Saves list
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 454 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The picture does not lie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A great location a short walk from the Palacio Real and Plaza Mayor. Handy business area with a computer. The rooftop patio is a fabulous place to have a drink and tapas while the sun sets. A very courteous and knowledgeable staff. I would definitely consider staying here the next time I am in Madrid.

Room Tip: The Cuesta San Vicente is quite busy. Our room was on the fifth floor and faced the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    206
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
256
345
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our second stay this year at Apartosuites Jardines de Sabatini, when looking a for a quality hotel that goes above and beyond your expectations this should be your first choice.

Rooms are large clean and spacious, excellent balcony view of the royal palace from the 6th floor. access to the kitchenette cupboards is provided via a key at the front desk.

LCD TV, double bed, sofa and dining area and fully functioning air con, rooms are well decorated and modern by design.

Large bathroom with Bidet and bath a choice of standard or over head shower heads.

It's not very often that you find a hotel that have staff that deliver on all levels from the front desk to house keeping and always with a smile.

We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking forward to going back at Christmas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Palace are a little more expensive...but worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautiful apartment and view. Close to Old charming town of Madrid and Royal Palace gardens.
Have been to Madrid over 10 times, but never have I stayed at such an absolutely wonderful hotel.
Super friendly and lovely staff, so attentive.
Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We are seniors and visiting Spain for our first time. We booked the hotel well in advance of our arrival. The stay lives up to all the raves from other guests. Our room was in the back of the hotel and looked over additional apartments. We enjoyed the view of daily lifestyle's in a large European city. Our room was very nice sized with a small kitchenette, most of the cupboards were locked, no problem. We arrived in Spain early in the morning, rented the car, plugged the GPS in with a Europe chip and away we went. Located the underground parking garage under the hotel and used the service elevator up to the lobby. The car park was a little steep in price, but after five weeks in Europe, everything was pricey. The reception desk stored our lugguge while we went down the street to the Ham Deli and enjoyed a early lunch.
We located our bus stop for the Hop On Hop Off bus, within a couple of blocks of the hotel, close to the Royal Palace entrance. There are two tours and we enjoyed both.
In the evening we joined hotel guests on the roof top terrace. Wine and Tapas hit the spot. We watched the sun set and the lights of Madrid come on with the Royal Palace featured as the highlight. What a pleasant way to start our visit to Europe. All of the staff at the hotel were just great and very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

These are full apartments, well equipped, modern, spacious and comfortable. Staff was super friendly. The roof top terrace is a kick and their servers lovely. Located a quick walk to the Old town of Madrid and just across the street from the Royal Palace's gardens. The only down, is that the nearest grocery store is a bit away (downhill). Great place especially for families. Despite being on a busy street, the double pained windows did their job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I just came back from an 8 day stay at this lovely hotel. It was my first time in Spain, and I was there for a landmark birthday celebration for two friends from Paris. The party was held on the hotel's rooftop terrace bar which is normally open for drinks and tapas late into the Madrid night, and features a magnificent view of the king's palace from one side and a sunset view from around the back. The rooms (I had a suite) are really enormous, larger than any room I've ever had at any other hotel anywhere in the US, Canada or Europe, with a comfortable king bed, a big modern bathroom, and a living room/ kitchen/ dining area with a kitchenette, table and chairs, L-shaped sofa, and have plenty of room for another bed should you need it. Some of the suites have outdoor balconies. The front desk staff speaks perfect English, is very helpful, and got to know all of the guests by name. The breakfast is amazing, and was included in the very reasonable room prices. The have great coffee, capuccino, espresso, all kinds of fruit juices, bacon, eggs, including Spanish tortilla, all kinds of breads, cheeses, cereal, fruit, yogurt and lots of cakes and pastries including fresh sugared Spanish churros every day. The smiling Spanish lady named Charo who owns the hotel is a collector of antique cars and she maintains a museum right on the premises to house them all. Guests are treated to a private tour of the museum, and for the special occasion that we celebrated at the hotel, the birthday boy and a few of the party guests were treated to a magical tour of Madrid and a drive out to the king's hunting palace in her candy-apple red 1973 Eldorado convertible. (An American vintage car carrying a few vintage Americans!). It's a beautiful hotel, with big rooms, a kind staff, great prices and close to the city center (you can walk to everything in center city). What more needs to be said? If you visit Madrid, you need to visit Hotel Jardines de Sabatini!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Love this city, love this accommodation!!!!Go the extra mile and pay the extra for a room with a palace view as its fantastic to sip a drink on your balcony overlooking such a glorious sight. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The roof top terrace bar is definitely worth a visit though you'll need to reserve this as it does get busy. There are two metro stations with a five minute walk though to be honest you're only a stroll from the heart of the city here.Thank you so much for a memorable stay in this electric city. We shall be back....hopefully for El Clasico!!Hala Madrid!!

Room Tip: Palace view rooms on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Madrid
#3 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#3 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.