We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Save Saved
You added ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cuesta de San Vicente 16 | Madrid (Spain), 28008 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 457 hotels in Madrid
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

While from the first glance the hotel might seem to be a bit too standard, and the location might not be right for those, who are to lazy to do a few minutes' walk, on the close inspection, the hotel is really a find. The seemingly standard'ish look of it is nicely enriched but small and charming details of the arrangement, the rooms are really big and comfortable, the upstairs terrace with great view on the Royal Palace is great, the service is top notch, and even the location appears to be very good, a short stroll away both from the hustle and bustle of the heart of Madrid's night life, and from the lush and quiet Royal gardens. Metro and trains are also within few minutes' walk, just as the shops and restaurants. Really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. When a hotel aims to be in a continuous improvement cycle guest feedback is the first thing to look at.

We are glad that we overcame the initial impression. Our goal is to be consistent so that every single guest is treated as a VIP. We loved to read that you enjoyed our location and our terrace. They are a good combination as after strolling around the city centre you can just chill on the terrace watching one of Madrid´s beautiful pinkish sunsets,

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    135
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
157
186
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was a bit concerned when we pulled up to the hotel, as it's right on a main road. Once you get inside though it's quiet, it's bright, everything works, and the staff can't do enough for you. Great fittings, comfy room, walking distance to everything, and best of all for us after 4 weeks travelling a laundry! Breakfast was fine, hotel is well set out and rooms are laid out to make everything easy. The highlight is the staff - they are just wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I have passed on your kind comments to every member of the staff, this is truly rewarding for all of us.

We love to hear that you had a quiet and comfortable stay, the windows in the rooms are triple glazed for a proper noise isolation and energy efficiency. We thought that it was a plus to have an in-house self service laundry machine (at a charge) apart from the external dry cleaning service, long-term guests and those making long trips normally find it convenient and we are glad that you did as well.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you on a future occasion.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Very nice hotel located near Gran Via but on a quiet area with a beautiful view to the garden, perfect to relax after a sightseeing day. Beautiful and modern hall decoration, friendly staff and lots of space in the room. Definately a place to repeat and recommend.

Room Tip: If possible ask for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your feedback and loved to read that you had a enjoyable stay.

The whole building was recently refurbished and we are proud to say that the only thing that stayed the same was the living space in our rooms. The comfort of our guest has always been a priority for us, our rooms and suites are 36 and 56 sq m large, respectively.

Thank you again, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Yes it is on a main road but you are in the centre of a beautiful city and the suite was absolutely perfect. Nice touches too - they provided little extras which you normally have to buy. It is definately not basic - luxury for us - and given you are next door neighbour to lovely palaces and gardens it is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Our room was high and back facing and was quiet and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken sharing your experience in Madrid and our hotel.

We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. All of our efforts are focused on guest satisfaction, improving what we have to offer and always with personal touch.

We are very proud of our city and it really has lots of things to do and see. Our front office team is always happy to provide information about how to make the most of your time in Madrid.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location, pleasant modern decor and furnishings but, we stay in a lot of city apartments all over Europe and this had the least well equipped kitchenette. No coffee making equipment, no wine glasses, no dish washer for example. We don't expect to cook 4 course meals during a city break, but we did want to prepare breakfast and be able to enjoy a glass ov Cava and some Tapas before going out in the evening, and not have to wash up afterwards!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in this review. Feedback is a great tool for improvement for us and it is always welcomed. We are glad that you liked the location and the décor.

Regarding the equipment of the kitchenette we would like to comment that all the rooms have a kettle and tea and coffee facilities (inside a cupboards). The rest of the equipment is thought to cover the needs of most of our clients (glasses, cups, plates, cutlery, pan, pot, colander, cutting board…). We provided our guest extra items upon request at no charge like wine glasses, coffee maker, toaster, etc. There is information about this service not only in the kitchen but also in the directory of services available in every room. We regret not knowing that you were missing equipment in your room because we could have sorted it out immediately. We encourage all of our clients to let the front desk know about their needs as we take pride of being a hotel that provides a flexible and dedicated service.

We are also sorry that you missed a dish washer. All the information on web pages about the hotel states the facilities available in our rooms and a dish washer is not one of them, nevertheless we provide a free package with all the items needed for a quick dishes clean up or we also have a dish washing service for an extra charge if you don´t feel like doing the dishes.

Thank you again for your very valuable review.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Basic hotel. Don't be fooled by the photos of the website. The photos of the Sabitin Gardens are taken from the top floor of the hotel. The only thing you will see is the 8-laned road or the back yard. Not ideal for small children. Our room was on the first floor and we could hear the traffic from the 8-laned road outside. We had no hot water the first two days of our stay and no English channesl on the TV (alhough the hotel staff said that was a technical error). There was no toaster and no ironequipment. The hotel was not close to anything. Closest metro station was about 10 minutes away. The best with this hotel was friendly staff, the kitchenett (although poorly equiped) and that the room was big.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We read carefully your comments and would like to explain and apologize for what happened.

We are sorry about the problems experienced with the English channels on TV and the hot water. Maintenance fixed the English channels the same day you told reception. The previous guest had misconfigured the TV settings. Regarding the hot water we had a severe technical problem and we needed to call in external services in order to fix it. In normal conditions you would have gotten a proper hot water service, this is not our standards and we are terribly sorry about it.

We understand that you were upset because of the hot water problem but we think that it is not fair to state that the photos of the website are misleading. The pictures you see on our web site are precise and absolutely real. The room you had did not have views over the royal Palace but we do have rooms with views that can be booked for a little extra. We ensure that all the information on our website is accurate.

The closest Metro station is Plaza de España, which is exactly 350 meters away. If you check any mapping service you will get an estimated walking time of 3 to 5 minutes at a normal pace. Also, 400 meters away we have Principe Pío Metro/Train station.

The windows in our room are triple glazed and noise and temperature isolated We have checked your room and found that a minor flaw in the windows assembly was the cause of the noise. This has been fixed now thanks to your comments.

Families normally find our hotel convenient because of the large size of the room, the kitchenette, the quietness, and our friendly and proactive service.

We can provide toaster, ironing facilities and other handy equipment that could be needed in the room upon request just calling reception.

Thank you again for your review. Should you come back to Madrid please get in touch as we would like you to enjoy the smooth experience we aim to provide for all of our guests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Aparto Suite Jardines de Sabatini. We wanted to be outside of the hustle and bustle, but close enough to explore. We got exactly that in these wonderful serviced apartments.

Kitchenette was small, but sufficient; living space was more than adequate; and a good size bedroom. The view out of our apartment window was nothing special, but the view from the roof top terrace saloon, over the illuminated Royal Palace, more than made up for this... It would also be one of the main reasons to recommend this place.

Would definatley recommend this place. It is very affordable for the quality and the location is perfect for those wanting a bit of peace and quite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are most grateful for the time you have taken to share your experience. Your kind words inspire our jobs and we will continue working hard to achieve the highest guest satisfaction. We are glad that you liked the views of the Royal Palace, we believe they make this place a very special one.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16 | Madrid (Spain), 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#4 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#6 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.