We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Save Saved
You added ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cuesta de San Vicente 16 | Madrid (Spain), 28008 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 457 hotels in Madrid
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Basic hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Basic hotel. Don't be fooled by the photos of the website. The photos of the Sabitin Gardens are taken from the top floor of the hotel. The only thing you will see is the 8-laned road or the back yard. Not ideal for small children. Our room was on the first floor and we could hear the traffic from the 8-laned road outside. We had no hot water the first two days of our stay and no English channesl on the TV (alhough the hotel staff said that was a technical error). There was no toaster and no ironequipment. The hotel was not close to anything. Closest metro station was about 10 minutes away. The best with this hotel was friendly staff, the kitchenett (although poorly equiped) and that the room was big.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We read carefully your comments and would like to explain and apologize for what happened.

We are sorry about the problems experienced with the English channels on TV and the hot water. Maintenance fixed the English channels the same day you told reception. The previous guest had misconfigured the TV settings. Regarding the hot water we had a severe technical problem and we needed to call in external services in order to fix it. In normal conditions you would have gotten a proper hot water service, this is not our standards and we are terribly sorry about it.

We understand that you were upset because of the hot water problem but we think that it is not fair to state that the photos of the website are misleading. The pictures you see on our web site are precise and absolutely real. The room you had did not have views over the royal Palace but we do have rooms with views that can be booked for a little extra. We ensure that all the information on our website is accurate.

The closest Metro station is Plaza de España, which is exactly 350 meters away. If you check any mapping service you will get an estimated walking time of 3 to 5 minutes at a normal pace. Also, 400 meters away we have Principe Pío Metro/Train station.

The windows in our room are triple glazed and noise and temperature isolated We have checked your room and found that a minor flaw in the windows assembly was the cause of the noise. This has been fixed now thanks to your comments.

Families normally find our hotel convenient because of the large size of the room, the kitchenette, the quietness, and our friendly and proactive service.

We can provide toaster, ironing facilities and other handy equipment that could be needed in the room upon request just calling reception.

Thank you again for your review. Should you come back to Madrid please get in touch as we would like you to enjoy the smooth experience we aim to provide for all of our guests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    135
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
157
185
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Aparto Suite Jardines de Sabatini. We wanted to be outside of the hustle and bustle, but close enough to explore. We got exactly that in these wonderful serviced apartments.

Kitchenette was small, but sufficient; living space was more than adequate; and a good size bedroom. The view out of our apartment window was nothing special, but the view from the roof top terrace saloon, over the illuminated Royal Palace, more than made up for this... It would also be one of the main reasons to recommend this place.

Would definatley recommend this place. It is very affordable for the quality and the location is perfect for those wanting a bit of peace and quite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are most grateful for the time you have taken to share your experience. Your kind words inspire our jobs and we will continue working hard to achieve the highest guest satisfaction. We are glad that you liked the views of the Royal Palace, we believe they make this place a very special one.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with a large group. Location excellent - 10 mins to Palace/Opera area, Gran Via - about 15 to Plaza Mayor. Room was clean, bright, modern and spacious, had self catering kitchen space too. It was a room for 3 and the camp style third bed did not pass any super comfy test, but the other 2 beds were perfect. Free wi-fi, friendly staff, felt safe and secure - overall would recommend if visiting Madrid! No bar in building, but lots of options locally so wouldn't let that put you off!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Reading that you enjoyed your stay is truly rewarding for our team. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the service delivered. We are sorry to hear that you were satisfied with the extra bed provided. All of them sport a proper brand new mattress and so far we have received positive feedback on them. We will definitely have a look into this.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you in future visits to Madrid.

Kind ragards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed four nights in a one bed appartment on the 4th floor. The appartment, staff and location could not have been any more perfect and for under £80 per night, it could not be bettered on price. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. Please do make the effort to take a look at the display of old cars, it's a real trip back in time. They even have an old picture of Madrid with the actual car on display, in the picture....that's class.

If you read any negative comments about these appartments, the staff or area, take with a pinch of salt, there are people who go through life looking for issues to complain about.

Room Tip: 4th floor and above have great views of the palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad that you had a good experience. We try to make our guest's stay a special one and the old car exhibition is part of that. Being open for guests only allows us to drive our clients through the exhibition with no rush so we can share our passion for it. We encourage our guests to visit the exhibition and arrange beforehand the visit at the reception.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you again if you return to Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our first visit to Spain and Madrid was our first leg. We had debated staying in a hotel vs staying in an apartment and so were naturally apprehensive wrt what type of place we had chosen. All worries were unfounded. This place is a gem and overall worth more than what we paid. And yes we are quite picky people.

On arrival Oscar met us and was as warm and professional as in any 5 star hotel that I have stayed in. We got a room on the 7th floor and the view of the Palace was so stunning that we had a 20 min photo session in just the balcony! The room is large by European standards with functional kitchen, fridge, micro etc. They have a pillow menu and free Wi-Fi. They have a Vintage car collection and a lovely common terrace on the roof. Windows are double glazed and we had no sound problems. Only improvement that I could think of was that the cupboard / storage could be a bit bigger.

Service was outstanding- they try hard to please - late checkout no problem - reservation to restaurants and later cancellation - no problem. Our safe developed a problem on day 2 and they were genuinely concerned and tried to repair immediately.

Location was the best - within 15 mins walk to puerta de sol, Calle mayor and right opposite the Royal Palace. The maximum taxi fare that we paid for any place worth seeing was around 5 euros but most places are walking distance.

Room Tip: Take a high floor with a view of the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

I would like to express our gratitude on behalf of the team at the hotel. Seeing hard work compensated with an opinion like your is not only rewarding but an extra motivation.

We believe that our old car exhibition and our terrace are an extra that our guest truly appreciate and they are normally surprised. We have put a lot of passion into them as well as in the rooms and common areas.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location, we also find it very important to be able to walk to most of Madrid landmarks.

Once again thank you, we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights during a city break in Madrid. It was absolutely outstanding. Clean, modest and spacious. Located at jardines de sabatini which isn't far from the palace. Busy area but you couldn't hear anything in the room. Although one thing I would say is that it was noisy with other guests coming and going. Didn't detract too much from our experience. If we were to travel to Madrid again, I would certainly stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review, the fact that you took the time to share your experience makes us proud. We love to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise of other guests. Our 24 hours reception is always happy to assist in a situation like that and with any other query. We find the vast majority of our clients to be respectful and otherwise we are ready to take action.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soenderborg, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is excellent. We had a suite -( 2 adults and a boy 14 years. ) The suite is perfect organized with a big bedroom for the 2 adults - a big sittingroom with a big sofabed for the boy - a super bathroom - a little kitchen. There is a very good space in the suite. Every thing is "tip- top" . From our suite - we had a wonderful view to the Royal Castle - and not to mention the view from the the roof - garden. The staff - everyone - from the staff in the reception to the staff at the breakfast are ready to help and always kindly.
Location of the hotel is super.
We do not have anything bad to say !!! only EXCELENT HOTEL AND STAFF.
John Hersted Hansen - Sønderborg - Denmark

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JardinesdeSabatini, Gerente at ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your possitive feedback is really appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, that has been always our goal as guest satisfaction is our priority.

While planning the full refurbishment of the whole building we decided to keep the same size for the rooms acknowledging that having extra living space for our guest would be appreciated. We have made our team aware of your positive comments on the service and they are proud and thankful.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini

Address: Cuesta de San Vicente 16 | Madrid (Spain), 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madrid
#4 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#6 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in downtown Madrid. Spacious apartments and suites with kitchenette. Wonderful balcony and rooftop terrace with views over the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suite Jardines De Sabatini Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ApartoSuites Jardines de Sabatini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.