We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Rober en Madrid

Save Saved
You added Hostal Rober en Madrid to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Rober en Madrid
C/ Arenal 26, 5, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #20 of 233 Madrid B&B and Inns
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfy and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time I stay here. Love the location right off the Opera metro station, close to Puerta del Sol and many attractions Madrid has to offer. The rooms are simple but clean with air conditioning, safe, tv, wifi and towels provided. Its in the 5th floor but there is an elevator no curfew and sure you have to leave your room key everytime you go out but i have never had a problem. The young lady cleans the room every day but if you rather she didnt go in all you have to do is ask her not to clean it. Theres also a 24 hr tiny store a few feet away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm a college student who was only in Madrid for 2 days and this was the perfect place for 2 students on a budget. The location was PERFECT, the accommodations were more than acceptable, the staff was very friendly (although not all of them had fantastic English skills), and the price was a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hostal Rober for three days when i was visiting Madrid. The hotel is on the fifth floor of a building but this is no bad thing as it keeps you away from the noise of the streets and I was able to get a good night's sleep each night. Very clean room and the hotel was attractively furnished. The location is second to none as it is near to Sol underground station right in the centre of the city.The price at 102 euros was very good and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Madrid.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent in all aspects: location, cleanliness and service. The hostel is located in the most attractive area of the tourist point of view and night out. Beside two metro stations. Front-line services and impeccably clean. Strongly suggest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Family run Hostal that is clean, quiet at night and a great location. Near Opera Station and 5 min walk to Sol. The family treats it's guests with a smile and help. When I arrived from the trip across the Atlantic, I was happy to have a clean room ready for me at 10:30 am and I got to rest so I could start my Madrid adventure. Many cafes and eateries are just a few steps from the Hostal. I would come again due to low price for such a great location. Remember this is a basic room with a bed, bath, window, TV and A/C. 24 hour access is great for those late night arrival from the exciting Spanish night life. Street noise is not too loud since you are on the 5th floor. There is an elevator in the building which is great when you have your luggage. If you want a basic room that is a great value, stay with Hostal Rober. I will come again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 61. Nice room and quiet at night. Good for a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
God, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Excellent location, in the middle of the city, near to many touristic attraction - you can not find better place to spend a few days in Madrid. The hostal is in a very nice house and if you get a room to the street.front- never mind, you can sleep well, because you can't hear the noises.
The room is very clean, the staff is very helpful, the hostel is open 24 hours per day, so you can arrive and leave anytime. There are many restaurant, food and drink bar, cafeteria in this street.
Ideal place for tourists and sightseers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful in the heart of the city lift to 5th floor the rest of the building is private found the owner and family very helpful and would recommend to the frequent traveller. Located on the top floor are all the rooms with tv heating and no view apart from the front the rooms overlook the city i was there two nites paid on arrival no tax unless it was included in the deposit

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Rober en Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Rober en Madrid

Address: C/ Arenal 26, 5, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Rober, family-run, and right in the center of Madrid is a 2 minute walk from Puerta Del Sol. This strategic location allows you to visit all tourist and cultural attractions of Madrid. We are in the pedestrian Calle Arenal at Opera Square near the Royal Palace, the Royal Theatre and the Almudena Cathedral. The Plaza Mayor, Gran Via and the main museums are just a few minutes walking, always surrounded by shops, bars and most emblematic Madrid restaurants. Hostal Rober offers the following services: 24 hours reception, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, concierge service, luggage room and lift. All rooms are fully equipped with private bathroom, toiletries, air conditioning, heating, flat screen TV, safe, wireless Internet access, hair dryer and iron (on request). Hostal Rober offers ticket and tour information, daytrips to nearby towns, and airport transfers for a fee, ask at reception and we will be happy to help. Getting from the airport. By Metro: Take line 8 (pink) in the Barajas Airport to Nuevos Ministerios, where take line 10 (dark blue, southbound) to Alonso Martinez, do change to line 5 (light green, south) to stop Opera, the hotel is within 100 meters. By bus: Take the Airport Express line to Atocha Renfe where you take the metro, line 1 (light blue, northbound) until Sol station, the hotel is within 300 meters. Directions from the main train stations. Atocha Renfe: Take metro line 1 (light blue, Northbound) to Sol, the hotel is within 300 meters. Chamartin: Take metro line 1 (light blue, southbound) to Sol, the hotel is within 300 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Rober en Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Rober en Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.