We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Carboneras

Las Carboneras
Plaza del Conde de Miranda 1, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Centro)
+34 915428677
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Las Carboneras is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #349 of 6,833 Restaurants in Madrid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Centro
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I definitely recommend this show. Dinner (we chose menu 1 and menu 2, not tapas) was delicious followed by an emotional display of Flamenco dancing. Not to be missed!!! Highlight of my three week trip to Spain.

Ottawa, Canada

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“YES YES YES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My brother lives in Madrid and arranged for our large group of visitors from Philadelphia to attend a flamenco show at Las Carboneras. The staff was super friendly, & kept the wine flowing. The food was succulent and divine! The show was a beautiful and passionate cultural experience that I will never forget!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and flamenco show!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We went to have dinner and to watch them dance Flamenco. The amount of food they serve was excellent quality and lots of food.
First they serve tapas and then we had paella.The dessert was excellent

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great show, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We decided to go the Las Carboneras after reading reports on its flamenco and food quality. When we booked, the staff spoke great English, they were very helpful in explaining prices and options to us. When we turned up on the night, we were early and were told we could stay or come back in an hour as the first show was about to start and they didnt want us to have a spoilt evening by seeing the show too early. The stsaff said they would save us a great table as a result, and they definitely did. We were seated at a table right in front of the stage. The menu had several options, which when we ordered, were all very tasty, Good sized portions and great flavours. It was all you could drink on any drinks too which was a massive bonus.

The show itself was brilliant lasting around an hour. The energy was fabulous and the atmosphere superb. A highly recommended show and dinner. Yes its pricey at 60 euros per person, but for the chance to see good flamenco and have a really good 3 course meal, we were happy to pay it

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place with awesome spectacle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

Can't miss this great place when you visit Madrid. We loved it. Will come back soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Carboneras also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Las Carboneras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Carboneras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.