We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls long weekend christmas trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Axor Feria Hotel to your Saves list
Axor Feria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #123 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    436
    120
    24
    26
See reviews for
143
373
101
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

For the proximity to the Madrid airport- this place is nice. I give it a 4.5 stars based on cleanliness and beds. The rooms are small, but if you are out all day, all you need is a clean bed and bathroom.
Tip- when booking room thru Expedia; be sure to add parking for only $5 (4€) more, or else at the hotel it's 15€ ($20).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we stayed here for our last nite in spain bcz we had an early morning flt back. we chose it bcz of trip advisor reviews and it was superb! rooms were gorgeous, v modern, immaculate and super comfortable. all kinds of great amenities- including coffee set up in the room, thick terry robes, all kinds of great toiletries. each room came w its own laptop as well!!! v quiet- could not ask for more. shuttle service picked us up from the airport late at nite and took us back in the morning. price was fabulous. would recommend this hotel to everyone and would most def stay there again!

Room Tip: i think every room must be superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two room here since the price was quite good and the hotel is close to the Plenilunio shopping centre. We arrived at Madrid in the afternoon and could take advantage iof the free shuttle bus service (approx. every half hour). Luckily we got seats while others has to wait (no pre-booking from the airport). Check-in took some time (as usual in Spain) despite rooms booked and pre-paid. The rooms are modern and bright but on the small side. The beds are very hard (even for Spanish standards). The bathroom is spacious, especially the shower, but note the thin glass door (it doesn't give much privacy). Also no amenities, just a soap and a dispenser in the shower, which I find "cheap" for a four star hotel. We went to the shopping centre for dinner, it's a 10 min walk. Plenilunio is big and noisy with a lot of shops and very busy (especially weekends) with many fast food restaurants. Remember to book the shuttler service back to the airport and be on time, to secure a seat, since it runs only twice/hour and often is fully booked. The hotel is fine but I prefer the Axor Barajas, which is located next door.

Room Tip: All rooms are generally quiet but high uo is better. No connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Generally the hotel was OK, although people at the front desk should learn how to behave with travellers... Rude and impolite.
The room was STINKING which is not nice, especially when you want to sleep in it :)
Big PLUS for a complimentary airport transport.
Price/quality ratio: OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for a night at this wonderful, modern sleek hotel. Room was immaculate, beds comfortable, and service great. Truly felt US-style 4 stars, unlike most other places in Spain.

Free Shuttle- Hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport, though we had to wait a little. The first shuttle was full of passengers by the time it arrived. The shuttle dropped us at the sister hotel, and we had to walk about a block to this hotel, down the road. That was a little annoying, since we were the only passengers. On the way back, the same thing- the shuttle picks up from the sister hotel only, and we had to wait 20- 25 mins after our scheduled pick up time for the "right" shuttle to arrive. The shuttle folks did not speak English well, and offered no instructions on where to go, or stand. Overall, not an awful experience, but can be better managed.

Free Wifi- Internet was a very slow in the room, and often disconnected.

Shopping/ Meals- The mall is about a 10 min walk, and has great shops and good places to eat a meal. The shops close at about 10pm. The food court stays open until 12am. Please confirm opening hours with the front desk.

The area feels safe. I needed an adapter for my US plug, as I had forgotten it in my room earlier in the week. Unfortunately, they only had UK adapters, not US adapters at the desk.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Axor Barajas Hotel
#78 of 453 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Barcelo Castellana Norte
#74 of 453 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Boston
#89 of 453 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#126 of 453 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#44 of 453 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Axor Feria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.