We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but needs a small cafeteria with at least sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Axor Feria Hotel

Save Saved
You added Axor Feria Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Axor Feria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 458 hotels in Madrid
Write a Review

719 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    321
    94
    22
    18
See reviews for
109
293
75
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we stayed here for our last nite in spain bcz we had an early morning flt back. we chose it bcz of trip advisor reviews and it was superb! rooms were gorgeous, v modern, immaculate and super comfortable. all kinds of great amenities- including coffee set up in the room, thick terry robes, all kinds of great toiletries. each room came w its own laptop as well!!! v quiet- could not ask for more. shuttle service picked us up from the airport late at nite and took us back in the morning. price was fabulous. would recommend this hotel to everyone and would most def stay there again!

Room Tip: i think every room must be superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked two room here since the price was quite good and the hotel is close to the Plenilunio shopping centre. We arrived at Madrid in the afternoon and could take advantage iof the free shuttle bus service (approx. every half hour). Luckily we got seats while others has to wait (no pre-booking from the airport). Check-in took some time (as usual in Spain) despite rooms booked and pre-paid. The rooms are modern and bright but on the small side. The beds are very hard (even for Spanish standards). The bathroom is spacious, especially the shower, but note the thin glass door (it doesn't give much privacy). Also no amenities, just a soap and a dispenser in the shower, which I find "cheap" for a four star hotel. We went to the shopping centre for dinner, it's a 10 min walk. Plenilunio is big and noisy with a lot of shops and very busy (especially weekends) with many fast food restaurants. Remember to book the shuttler service back to the airport and be on time, to secure a seat, since it runs only twice/hour and often is fully booked. The hotel is fine but I prefer the Axor Barajas, which is located next door.

Room Tip: All rooms are generally quiet but high uo is better. No connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Generally the hotel was OK, although people at the front desk should learn how to behave with travellers... Rude and impolite.
The room was STINKING which is not nice, especially when you want to sleep in it :)
Big PLUS for a complimentary airport transport.
Price/quality ratio: OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for a night at this wonderful, modern sleek hotel. Room was immaculate, beds comfortable, and service great. Truly felt US-style 4 stars, unlike most other places in Spain.

Free Shuttle- Hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport, though we had to wait a little. The first shuttle was full of passengers by the time it arrived. The shuttle dropped us at the sister hotel, and we had to walk about a block to this hotel, down the road. That was a little annoying, since we were the only passengers. On the way back, the same thing- the shuttle picks up from the sister hotel only, and we had to wait 20- 25 mins after our scheduled pick up time for the "right" shuttle to arrive. The shuttle folks did not speak English well, and offered no instructions on where to go, or stand. Overall, not an awful experience, but can be better managed.

Free Wifi- Internet was a very slow in the room, and often disconnected.

Shopping/ Meals- The mall is about a 10 min walk, and has great shops and good places to eat a meal. The shops close at about 10pm. The food court stays open until 12am. Please confirm opening hours with the front desk.

The area feels safe. I needed an adapter for my US plug, as I had forgotten it in my room earlier in the week. Unfortunately, they only had UK adapters, not US adapters at the desk.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, south wales, uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Fantastic stay over at the axor feria everything you could ask for. Free shuttle bus to and from airport. Lovely room free wifi. Social areas on each floor wii, Internet lounge etc. close to local bar and buses. Hotel next door had fabulous v reasonably priced bar. Would definitely stop there again especially for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here during a whirlwind trip to Madrid. There was a free shuttle bus to and from the airport which helped get our trip off to a great start...

The hotel was clean, modern and comfy. The note has free wi-fi through out and each floor has a "zone" such as news zone, wii zone etc

The bar in the neighbouring hotel (another axor) was also pretty cool and with wine at €10 a bottle it was a great place to spend the evening.

I chose this hotel because of how close it was the airport - and we had an early flight the next day but I'll definitely make a point of staying here when I re-visit madrid.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the wi-fi password from the front desk when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Axor Feria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Feria Hotel

Address: C/ Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 458 hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Feria Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Axor Feria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Axor Feria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.