We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice near the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Axor Barajas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Axor Barajas Hotel to your Saves list
Axor Barajas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
shayi77
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice near the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We missed our connection on our way to Zurich and the airline offered to get us a discount at this hotel, so we could catch the flight on the next day. The hotel was wonderful, great accommodations, they had complimentary transportation to and from the airport, staff was very helpful and provided great service. It's a great choice if you need to stay near the airport. It is about 20-30 minutes away from downtown Madrid by car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    317
    53
    22
    18
See reviews for
216
247
55
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

As far as transit hotels go, this is one of the best i have been in. Beautiful rooms with modern design, very clean, and an efficient transit bus to and from Barajas airport. As an Expedia VIP Access member, i got a room upgrade both times i stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Very modern and clean.
Very uncomfortable beds was room was 85º and staff said a/c would not come on until aftrr 6pm. Could not get room cooler than 78 all nite. Got very little sleep.
Front desk staff not friendly, they forgot our wakeup call and we wokeup 1 hr late. Were not help when asking for dining recommendations.when chdcking out they justed handed the bill witb no comment or thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It is a beautiful clean hotel. Upon reservation I was promised free breakfast , airport shuttle and wi-fi. I did get 2 out if three, but after a very long metro ride back and nothing to eat, I was told that breakfast is 15 euros. Sad aka Triste Aqui. Wish I could have written a great review but there you have it ! Gracias!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is our first trip to Madrid and we will be staying here for a period of two weeks. This hotel is very conveniently located to Barajas Airport, has a mall and great restaurants nearby and is just a short drive into Madrid. Hotel is very very clean, the staff is very personable and helpful, and with the exception of a swimming pool, The hotel offers all of the amenities a traveler could want, such as a free airport shuttle and Wi-Fi that works throughout the entire building; however, for some reason the hotel does block the ability to use magicJack and several other VOIP phone services.
there is an excellent restaurant in the building and a wonderful breakfast is included with the cost of the room. All in all, this hotel deserves an excellent rating in all categories!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weilerbach, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Rooms are modern and very comfortable and clean. There are great family rooms with bunk beds for the little ones. There was a good selection of food for breakfast. The location is great for airport travel, a 10 minute ride on the shuttle. There is also a nice size shopping center about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We have stayed here multiple times on our way through Madrid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed one night before transcontinental flight. Airport schuttle runs every 30 minutes from airport. Easy to identify schuttle. Room was large and very modern with huge shower and lovely amenities. Very quiet. Walked to shopping mall area about 5+minutes. Food court upstairs with many options, all chains, but convenient if so desire. Very nice restaurant at hotel. Hotel Is located in a business/commercial district. Be sure you leave the hotel for airport on correct bus for your terminal. Also, if flying to the U.S.A. allow at least 3 hours as recommended by hotel staff, as access to gate area is a LONG convoluted walk. I did not mind the walk but glad we allowed adequate time. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Axor Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axor Barajas Hotel

Address: Calle Campezo 4, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Axor Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Axor Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Axor Barajas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.