We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Quite Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Moratin, 52, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #89 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersGold level
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice & Quite Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is different from other Radisson hotels. Very simple and old looking hotel near the Centre but not lavish which you expect from this brand. Due to being in Madrid it is expensive as compared to other hotels. Rooms are also small as compared to other hotels of this brand. I would not rate this hotel too high because I have lived in some great Radisson hotels which are much bigger, lavish with great lobby. I stayed there for 4 nights with family on holiday may be because of that I found it very quite & calm. For business travel this should be good.

Room Tip: Try taking bigger rooms when with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    206
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
76
213
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I've stayed twice on business at this hotel and can recommend it.

The hotel is in a good location, quiet rooms (a blessing in Madrid) that are spotlessly clean, reasonably sized and well furnished.

Discovering how to turn all the lights off in the room is a bit of a challenge, there's a plethora of light switches. Top tip, look for the round switch near the air con unit. It looks like it should control the air con but it is the master light switch.

The receptionists are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is fine, the usual continental offering.

I usually get a taxi from the airport, on both occasions the taxi drivers have dropped me on a parallel street resulting in a five minute walk to the hotel. This is because cars are not allowed to stop on the road outside the hotel. If you haven't stayed before it could be a bit more than a five minute walk as you find your way around the area.

It's not the cheapest but it is value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I know that others have complained that the rooms are small but I felt that our room was very big, especially for European standards. It was on the second floor at the end of a corridor. We had plenty of room for our stuff and the bathroom was great with a nice rain shower. We only had a view of the small inner courtyard, but we had no problem with this. Being December, it was a little cool outside but the room was perfectly heated for our tastes. The wifi worked well and the bed was incredibly comfortable - especially compared to many other hotels we stayed in on our trip to Spain. The service was timely and helpful and they recommended some great little places to eat. The hotel itself is nicely decorated and feels like an oasis in the middle of Madrid. The pool and spa area are a nice touch and we were able to relax in the whirlpool by ourselves after a long day. The location, of course, is perfect for seeing Madrid's world class art museums and wandering through the great little streets of old town - also easy access to the Atocha train station. I would definitely stay again and had no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for room 201 if you want a room with a good amount of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The third floor room that we had was overheated, even in the month of December. We had to open the door to the balcony, which offered us a view of the Prado Museum, but still, was somewhat noisy during the evening. On the plus side was the exotic pool, not intended for lap swims, but could be so utilized. On the plus side was the reception desk, which gave us excellent advice for a restaurant for Christmas Day and for our "tapa tango" and for a combined dinner/show (flamingo). The bar has a limited menu. In fact, no sherries are offered. Overall, we thought the breakfast was amazing, and the service, in general, was also excellent.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included with the "business room" offered by AAA. Our tip: Get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Everything here is tiny -- the rooms, the elevators, the lobby, reception, the breakfast area -- everything, I'm glad to say, except the bathrooms which are state of the art. Still, it's a pretty good value for the money and couldn't be in a better location, close to the Prado and the Thyssen-Bournemiza which I'm probably misspelling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Radisson Blu Madrid is perfect for all that we needed for our visit. Good high speed wifi in our rooms, breakfast with very good variety, simple modern facilities and most importantly the fantastic location to the main museums and other attractions. Just nearly five minutes walk from the Prado museum, we can take multiple trips to that great museum and even easily take advantage of going several nights from 6-8 pm when admissions is free.

Room Tip: room 115: easiliy accessible by stairs or elevator; corner room, very quiet, but no view which was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the museums, our goal in visiting Madrid. It was perfect for our needs and we enjoyed our stay. We opted for the breakfast-included rate, which was great - a huge buffet with a large selection of food to start the day. The hotel is new, modern, and very clean with a large bathroom. The room itself was on the small side but that's to be expected in a major city, and it wasn't really an issue. There were plenty of great restaurants within walking distance, and we were able to walk to the train station (with all of our luggage) when leaving for our next destination. The only con was that early check-in was not even an option (it seemed they didn't even consider it), but did offer us use of their shower/locker room downstairs to freshen up until our room was ready. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

Address: Calle Moratin, 52, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madrid
#6 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#55 Family Hotel in Madrid
#59 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#62 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#76 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.