We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tach----” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tach Madrid Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tach Madrid Airport to your Saves list
Tach Madrid Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Timon, 35 (Airport / Barajas), 28042 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“tach----”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is not to far from airport but no shopping centres nearby.It is situated slightly opposite a primary school.
We had to phone the hotel to ask the shuttle bus to collect the group at the airport.This can be a problem since we had no Spainish sim and was not connected to make international calls.
The reception area is small although the check in procedure went quick.
Bedrooms are a bit dark since the decor is black,such as the bedding and curtains thus it does not create a warm atmosphere.The duvet cover kept on slipping off when you sleep since it was to silky and it disturbs your sleep.This feeling was shared by the other 11 friends who stayed there with me.
The breakfast was limited with some pastries,cant recall if there was cereal,but no eggs.Ham and cheese was on the same platter thus we did not eat it,being a Muslim.

The breakfast was spacious and relaxing and the staff friendly.Sadly I did not think it was worth my money.

Room Tip: I had a corner room with no view ,i guess you would have to request a front facing room to get a out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear customer. I feel sorry about your feelings about our hotel. Best regards and thank you for your comments. More than 90% of our customers think that it worth it and would stay again at tach hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    195
    49
    16
    4
See reviews for
52
206
42
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bickington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night after a late evening arrival.Friendly staff with a very convenient free hourly airport shuttle on both inbound and outbound flights.Just need to ring on arrival in Madrid and arrange the night before for your departure if staying at the Hotel.Nice bar and restaurant on site at very good value for an airport hotel.Small selection of pastries and coffee available for breakfast again at a good price.Room comfortable if a little dark but will stay here again when coming through Madrid.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEMENTB, Gerente at Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your nice review about our tach Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed location, shuttle or bar service. Hope to welcome you back in the future. We would like to inform you that booking at tach-hotel.es is cheaper, and you can get 6euros discount voucher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Needed to kill a few hours between flights and picked this hotel on price and locality to airport. I wouldn´t want to use the hotel as a base for a holiday in Madrid but as a stopover it ticks all the right boxes. The free shuttle worked for us and we will use the hotel on our return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekenas, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Every time I have an early morning flight from Madrid I try to stay at this place. The price - quality relation is really good, I would even say the price is low compared to the high quality; It's clean, comfortable, the staff friendly and efficient, and they offer a free shuttle bus to the airport every hour. The nearest metro station (Barajas) is about 3-5 min walking distance and close to the hotel you can find nice restaurants and bars. This is by far the best airport hotel I've stayed at! :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We needed a hotel for a over night stay to get a 5am flight from the airport. We booked the shuttle in advance, re confirmed it when we checked in. We went to a tapas bar to eat as the menu in the hotel was poor. When we returned from dinner ay around 8.30pm the bar was very busy as the Spanish were playing football. We had a couple of drinks and went to our room early as the noise was to much for us and we did have an early start. The room was very basic but clean and very very cheap. Normally we would not choose such a budget hotel but we had friends with us who are on a tighter budget than us.
Would I stay here again NO...... but for a cheap basic hotel with friendly staff and local outside bars and café then this is fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Convenient to the airport, yes but the phone number we were given to call the free shuttle kept ringing off although we were charged. We used another number by the bus rank but could not get through on this either, perhaps it was a problem with our phone although all ok since.
We waited and waited in the cold but no shuttle bus arrived. So getting very fed up
I asked a Spanish lady (in very limited Spanish) could she ring for us? She seemed more than happy to do so and a bus arrived in about 10 minutes. We waited in total for about an hour
in the cold.
The reception staff couldn't understand the problem. Our room had everything we needed, it was clean and the bed comfortable although the brown bedcover and curtains did not do it any justice.
The breakfast was adequate for what we paid and the shuttle back to the airport to collect our car was prompt and efficient

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Arrived to a less than warm welcome and while waiting on my room to be ready sat in reception on one of only 4 soft seats which were shabby especially for a reception area, all the reading material was in Spanish as was most of the signage. I had booked a suite which was clean but very dark and bland . The bed was king size and comfortable but couldn't understand the point of the table and chairs when there is no room service or tea making facilities............the mini bar was simply a very small fridge with two complimentary bottles of water otherwise empty. no soft seating and no mirror over the desk/dressing table which meant you had to bring a dining chair into the bathroom. The bathroom was roomy but the sink and bath were plastic and mine had red paint marks over it. The towels were grey and threadbare literally with long tatted strings hanging off them and for a suspossedly 4 star establishment not what I would have expected.
The bar staff were friendly and the snacks good and reasonably priced but the breakfast was a joke with everything processed, very pink meat of the cheapest type cut in triangles and the cheese the same the hot water was more tepid and the juice was out of a machine and also artificial the croissants were like glazed lumps of raw dough and didn't look as anyone had a different opinion to myself as they were hardly touched and breads were stale, not at all enticing so much so I ate across the road where the croissants etc were freshly made and as light as a cloud and made with butter. The furniture here was more suitable to a college canteen ,with melamine tables and hard plastic chairs definitely not for relaxing and the bar area was the same again with not a settee in sight so no chance of enjoying a drink in comfort.
Two vending machines were labelled as ''Backstage'' filled with chocolate bars and drinks, really classy...........not !!
In my experience I have stayed in better budget hotels at airports with more facilities and more luxuriously furnished than this one claiming to be 4 star.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEMENTB, Manager at Tach Madrid Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear customer, First of all I feel really sorry we could not succeed your expectations. I apologize for your bad experience. Tach Hotel is not a budget airport hotel, it is a 4 star hotel and our customers usually value our rates from 45€ and free services as minibar or shuttle service included in that rate.
I am sorry I do not agree with some of your comments, we have information both spanish and english, all our staff speak english and some of them speak languages as french or italian.
Bar and Restaurant have a modern design and comfortable area like Games Area with pool and darts and some armchairs...
Rooms are suitable and comfortable. For other customers, I would like you to read any other review for another point of view. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tach Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tach Madrid Airport

Address: C/ Timon, 35 (Airport / Barajas), 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tach Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tach Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tach Madrid Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.