We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Shuttle covers more than one Clement hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tach Madrid Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tach Madrid Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Timon, 35, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Airport Shuttle covers more than one Clement hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

On arrival at terminal one there is a board listing the phone numbers for the airport hotel shuttle buses, called for the shuttle and it arrived promptly. In our half asleep state it wasn't obvious that the shuttle calls at two hotels. We got off at the first hotel (Clement Barajas Hotel) presuming it was the correct hotel, it had paper notices outside relating to the Tach. I assumed rebranding was in progress and the driver didn't have enough English. It was then a twenty minute wait for the dark blue shuttle bus to return.

Room was good, staff were good, for a hotel that was four stars the breakfast buffet selection was poor, no cereal, no meat, no cheese, but it was constantly being replenished. Easy walk to Barajas metro station in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    228
    55
    17
    5
See reviews for
64
220
46
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Our plane was leaving Madrid Barajas airport in the morning, so we spent our last night near the airport. This 4 stars hotel is very convenient for this: 5 minutes walk from the Barajas subway station and with a free shuttle to the airport. It is an excellent hotel: clean, courteous staff, spacious rooms, spotless bathroom, etc. But it is also rather impersonal: the design of the rooms and corridors is dark and we feel like we were anywhere in the world without being in a definite place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The taCH was excellent in every respect. The shuttle was prompt and easy to use, the room was comfortable and well-equipped, and the value was excellent. This is a low-frills option close to Madrid airport, but a cut above most airport hotels. I recommend it without hesitation. My only criticism is that the breakfast was a little on the skimpy side, though still perfectly adequate. Do note that in order to summon the free shuttle upon arrival at the airport terminal, you will need a telephone (or use a pay phone at the airport -- sometimes not easy to figure out after a long flight).

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

What can I say. Clean, quiet, I liked the food on premise and there were places in the neighborhood. This was a great value, trust me. Only hiccup was we booked the shuttle for 9am and decided to go at 8, but they were full. No big deal we took a cab.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

It is the first time I get such a quiet hotel so near to an airport. There was absolutely no aircraft noise. For an airport hotel, the price is unbeatable too.
The rooms are a bit on the dark side (black bed covers and curtains) but the bed is OK and the window blinds close tight. The breakfast buffet is limited to the "continental" items.
In addition to the airport shuttle, the airport terminals are only one metro station away. The metro station Barajas is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Very Cheap. Due to a very early flight I took this hotel that has shuttle buses to the airport every hour. the convenient aspect is that it is a short walk from the Barrajas metro station and they drop you off at the terminals (on request 24h before hand and confirm on arrival!) Room was great. Service in the restaurant was rather terrible with a waitress that was opening swearing and grumbling about clients. Shame because the food is good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

It's a modern hotel, near the metro. We had a flight to catch the next morning so we arrived late at the evening, we took the metro and walked about 7' to the hotel - it was ok. At the morning we took the hotel bus to drive us to the aeroport ant it was on time. The room was big and cozy and the bathroom modern; i found the pillows very high.
We took breakfast at the hotel but it was really poor: on that day, there wasn´t no corn-flakes, cheese or ham, yoghurt, just bread in pieces to toast. Trivial stuff although the price charged is the cheapest of the hotels on that area . I recommend to take breakfast on the hotel only if you're catching the hotel bus early in the morning . We found a coffee near the hotel which opens at 06h30 and serves breakfast (on that day we didn't had the time).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tach Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tach Madrid Airport

Address: C/ Timon, 35, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tach Madrid Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre of Barajas, very close to both the airport and Ifema between wich our free shuttle service runs 21 hours a day (no service from 1am to 4am). The hotel has its own garage for parking your car. These are the advantages of the best Barajas hotel. The shuttle service is free for all our clients. Seats on the shuttle are subject to availability. Clementhoteles cannot be held responsible for any delays due to traffic. Should you require other forms of transport, please ask for information at Reception in our Barajas hotel 81 rooms on 3 floors, each with its own theme: taCHfilms, taCHmusic & taCHsports. . Double rooms (one or two people) Design, comfort and technology. . Afor rooms Spacious, for up to three adults or a family with one children, to share a room at the best price. . Executive suites The best place for all your needs on a business trip. With a reunion table for up to 6 people. . Rooms for the disabled Access and facilities to adapt the rooms to all clients. All our rooms are equipped with the best technology, free Wi-fi, 26" LCD TV screens and a very complete set of toiletries for your personal use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Tach Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tach Madrid Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.