We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Nuevo Boston, Madrid, Spain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nuevo Boston to your Saves list
Hotel Nuevo Boston
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alpine, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Nuevo Boston, Madrid, Spain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I overnight at the hotel annually, and I find it to be very clean, well managed, and the staff is friendly and forthcoming. I don't recommend staying there for longer than a couple of days, as there is nothing to speak of within walking distance. However, the place is self-contained in that it has a beautiful pool area, with an outside bar. Overall, a very nice hotel.
PS: there is no spa. I accidentally checked that section below and couldn't undo it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    310
    54
    20
    21
See reviews for
146
281
72
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarifa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel came as a surprise because some airport hotels are overpriced and not very good. Lovely large, airy and very clean rooms with excellent bathroom facilities and all the necessary shampoo, etc. for travellers. The staff were pleasant and even tho our Spanish is not good we had no problem at all.
Unfortunately because of a mix up in room number we did not receive our wake-up call but luckily we were awake anyway.
The buffet in the restaurant was fine but if you want very hot food (like we do) you need to ask it to be reheated. Excellent salad bar. One of the better hotels we have stayed in and would highly recommend. Shuttle service was prompt and pleasant.

Room Tip: To be honest the room we had was to the side I think and was so sunny and airy we had absoluutely no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Advantages:
- close to the airport
- free bus from and to the airport
- very good breakfast
- clean and spacious
- free wifi

Disadvantages:
- not so close from the city, but by green bus it is approximately 20 minutes to avenida de america intercambiador

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leca da Palmeira, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Short and simple: We love all the service. The hotel was quite cheap. We made a good deal directly with them. They offer pick up from and to the airport. They answer all questions with a smile and made us feel good... honestly. The room and all hotel decoration is quite modern and based on simple design which we love. So, it was the best pick for us and it will be in the future.
It even has a close by shopping mall where you can go to pass the time or eat on a budget before getting back to the airport. Perfect for budget/design/quality seekers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I had to overnight in Madrid to get to Istanbul, Hotel Nuevo Boston was my choice. The room, at 60 euros breakfast included, was really good value. This hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly, the breakfast buffet is more than adequate and the hotel is quiet. My room had a big double bed, flat screen TV that could be used for the internet and a more than adequate bathroom. The shuttle bus to connect with all of the terminals at Barajas runs on the hour every hour. If you want to experience nightlife Madrid then this hotel would be a bit out of the way. For travellers it is a great spot.

Room Tip: I was on the perimeter of the third floor so can only speak about this area of the hotel. No proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Four of us stayed here for one night and it was an excellent choice. After a long flight from Thailand, we just needed a hotel near the airport before starting a road trip around Northern Spain the following day.

The hotel shuttle bus service was good (although calling the hotel from Madrid Airport is difficult due to a lack of public phones that work) The rooms were excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb.

The only downsides - like so many other hotels around the world - the wifi signal was great in the reception but poor in the rooms. In addition, this is primarily a hotel for business people and it is located in a neighborhood with absolutely nothing to do. I believe there is a shopping mall in the vicinity but it sounded like too much effort to get to. We ended up catching a taxi into central Madrid for about 25 Euros.

But all in all, a very good value for money hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a good hotel with excellent service near the Madrid airport. However, it would not be easy to find if you had not been there before. I was glad that we went there on the hotel shuttle. I am a whiz at geography and maps but this hotel was close but not easy to get to from Terminal 4. The room was clean, quiet and the service was really first-class. We rented a car and trying to get it into the parking garage was a scary experience. VERY TIGHT... VERY TIGHT. If you do not have a very small car, forget about getting it into the garage. The hotel is not very close to Madrid attractions, but you can take the hotel shuttle back to the airport and catch the train or subway there.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the atrium do pick up some noise from the restaurant below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Address: Avenida de Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#53 Business Hotel in Madrid
#55 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#82 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nuevo Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.