We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in MAdrid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Art Gallery

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Art Gallery to your Saves list
Petit Palace Art Gallery
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jorge Juan, 17, 28001 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location in MAdrid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Correct Hotel, excellent located in one of the most important shopping areas in Madris. Rooms are ok, just a little bit small if you have a lot of luggage . Breakfast is very good . Nevertheless the heater is to high . Try to get a room far from the lifter .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Gerente at Petit Palace Art Gallery, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear guest,

Thanks to inform to Tripadvisor user´s about your stay and experience in Petit Palace Art Gallery. Remind you we have other hotels with the same good location in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo, and as you know here in Madrid

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope you find the time to return to Madrid and stay with us again, you will be very welcome!

Regards,
E-commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    51
    40
    9
    10
See reviews for
36
42
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you want to actually sleep forget it!!
The mattress on the beds are like planks of wood.
Four of us booked for separate rooms for a business trip and we all moaned in the morning about the beds - we all suffered from lack of sleep due to these awful beds!

Apart from that the showers were great - the rooms absolutely fine.
But completely spoilt by lack of comfort on the bed - that was so bad that it was impossible to make any indentation on the mattress. I have never experienced anything like it - maybe it is a Spanish thing??

Room Tip: Dont accept a room on the first floor facing the back as there is a massive bay window onto a roof a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Gerente at Petit Palace Art Gallery, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We value your constructive comments about our hotel. It's always nice to get reviews from our customers in order to improve our services.

I apologize for the inconveniences caused because of the mattress.
Although hardness of the mattress depends on customer's preferences, we have checked the condition of all our mattresses and we are in process to change those in bad condition.

Sorry again for the problem experienced in your last stay and I hope we get another chance to show our improvements.

Best regards,

Rafael Ramírez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

When I travel, this is the kind of hotel I'm looking for, with excellent modern design, and all kind of technology devices. When I arrived and connected my IPOD with my music, I felt like at home.

The location of the hotel is wonderful, with museums, shops, parks and even places to go for a drink late night, just walking in the nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online sales department at Petit Palace Art Gallery, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your very complimentary review of HT. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent location in Madrid's shopping area and near the best restaurants. Well connected, close to the Metro, I found it very easy to move around. Modern and clean, it is a very comfortable place I would recommend to experience all the good things in Madrid.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online sales department at Petit Palace Art Gallery, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your very complimentary review of HT. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The name of the hotel itself defines its magnificent, artistic setting. The receptionists are friendly and helpful, especially in guiding tourist. My friends and I enjoyed our stay as it is strategically located near the metro (just 2 mins walk). However, we had trouble looking for hot water as there is no kettle in the room neither in the lobby as indicated. Furthermore, there is no lock for the bathroom door. It may be sound exciting for couples on honeymoon, but not for us. It was pretty uncomfortable as it is a glass door, if you know what I mean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Art Gallery, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Reviewer:

We appreciate the time taken to write the comment, we like knowing that your stay at the Art Gallery has met their expectations, although some details have not been to his liking. Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Art Gallery

Address: Jorge Juan, 17, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Art Gallery 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Art Gallery is a boutique hotel in Madridideal for leisure trips and located in the Serrano neighbourgood, with the greatest quality and exclusive unique designs. Whether you are travelling for business or for pleasure, with your family or your couple, this boutique hotel in Madrid offers you unique services with the greatest guarantuies: iPads, press, free Wifi, breakfasts... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Petit Palace Art Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Art Gallery Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Art Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.