We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Big Deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Pinocchio

Trattoria Pinocchio
Sanchez Bustillo 5, Madrid, Spain (Centro)
+34 914 68 73 73
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Trattoria Pinocchio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #794 of 6,815 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Centro
Description: Nice and cozy pizzeria and trattoria just opossite the Reina Sofia Museum. Excelent views from its outside tables. We have been serving Italian homemade food for more than twenty years, and also Spanish specialities and drinks (sangria, tinto de verano, etc.). Our kitchen is open all day long, so you can have an early dinner or a late lunch.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
“No Big Deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Food and service okay, but no value here. Fine some thing better and cheaper.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    38
    29
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Chain of italian restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

It is a chain of average italian restaurants, founded 25 years ago. They are not bad for a meal if you have nowhere to go, but since then, many Italian better new restaurants and pizza places have opened in Madrid. I remember that their pizza wwas specillay thin and crusty, though.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

As always, vegetarians must be very careful when eating out in Europe... Great menu, tasty food. Large dining room, so many places in Madrid fill up fast when it's mealtime...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“For Italian food in Spain, it was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

After eating Spanish food for nine days, we decided on our last night that we wanted our favorite cuisine, Italian. This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and close by. Being Spain, it was nearly empty when we arrived, but filled up quickly after that. It is a casual place, with a fun and pub like interior. The service was fine and the food was very good. We lingered over a bottle of wine because it was a little rainy and cold outside before returning to our hotel. Good food and a good price.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average italian restaurant with reasonable prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Average italian restaurant with reasonable prices. Good food but the environment isn't ideal, looks a bit like a bar rather than a restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pinocchio also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Trattoria Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Pinocchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.