We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great hotel, go elsewhere” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Kris Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suites Kris Aeropuerto to your Saves list
Suites Kris Aeropuerto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/Campezo, 8, 28022 Madrid, Spain (San Blas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Not a great hotel, go elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Had a short stop over at madrid airport and decided to try this hotel - mistake!!
Arrived in Madrid at 10pm and had to wait 50 mins for the shuttle bus. Rang the hotel only to be told it was nearly there - but it wasn't.
Arrived at hotel eventually and queued to check in. The surly receptionist asked to see my daughters passport and told us that as she was 13 (it was her bithday the day before) we would have to pay for her to be in our room. When we booked we were not told this so refused to pay. After much messing around she reluctantly agreed to waiver the charge but was obviously not happy. By this time there was a large queue behind us so it was all a bit embarissing to say the least.
Eventually got to the 'suite' and it was horrid. Basic with paper thin walls, it just looked awful. The kitchen didnt have a single plate, cup, or glass - whats the point in having a kitchen ! Bedroom was small with a teeny window and the most vile bed I have slept on in a while. Limp and lumply pillow which didnt smell very clean and the bedding consisted of a sheet and a horrid manky looking blanket with a thin and unattractive cover on top. My daughters bed was shoved up a corner in the lounge and was equally horrrid. Would have complained but by this time we only had about 5 hours to get some sleep so decided to get on with it. However next doors TV could be heard through the walls and ny husband and I were constanly itching - maybe the blankets?? Ended up hardly sleeping. I am not a constant complainer, if you look at my other reviews you will see that but I would say only go to this hotel if there are no other options, we hated it and it spoilt the end of our holiday. Only paid 60 euro but dont think it was even worth that. Stay away, much nicer options nearby

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    55
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
39
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Malaga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This is a 3* hotel, so we expected 'average'
We were pleasantly surprised as we booked one of their suites for 3 people
(me, wife, grown-up duaghter) expecting a 1 bed unit with sofabed. They gave us Room 316. Imagine our surprise when we saw it was a 2 bed; 2 bath; lounge & kitchen with machines.
Unfortunately, besides cupboards, there was nothing else. No crockery/cutlery/glassware/
kettle/toaster. You get the idea. There is no room service, but the bar/cafe is open until 3pm and they were o.k. for me to take tea/coffee/food to the suite. They have the worst pillows I have ever tried (unsucessfully) to sleep on. No information book in the room and only Spanish TV. In conclusion, if you brought your own pillows (or used their very squashy ones) and didn't need to use the kitchen, this is a good place to stay, especially overnight if you flying the next morning.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Excellent buffet breakfast, helpful staff, lovely products in bathroom, massive towels. Would absolutely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

It's not really at the airport, but in a suburban mall, rooms are tacky with poor beds, a small sitting room (not much more than a sofa and a TV), poor bathroom, noisy installations. OK, it was cheap but i would have slept better in the car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

I stay at this location over Christmas. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are nice apartment style and very clean. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THE HOTEL RESTAURANT! The food sucks and the restaurant staff are rude! Go around the corner to the mall or the various restaurants. There is a grocery store across the street for those who want to cook for themselves.
The hotel is near the airport, but not too far to downtown. We knew this when we booked it. We wanted to be away from all the hustle and bustle.
Worth the trip, money spent and had a great time. Go see Maria at the bar, she knows how to serve a great drink!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
213 hotel reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Kris Aeropuerto Suites opened in 2008 and is an adequate business hotel, located in Poligono Industrial Las Mercedes, an uninteresting neighbourhood full of offices close to Madrid airport. Shuttle service to the airport is complimentary.

The historic centre of Madrid is quite far. Next door is the Axor Barajas hotel which is more luxurious. Also next door is the Axor Feria hotel which is comparable to Kris Aeropuerto.

The hotel is accessible from A2 highway but even with a GPS not easy to find. Parking in the street in front of the door is free. Staffs are friendly.

Kris Aeropuerto Suites rooms are comfortable and beds are OK. We had a suite with separate living room. Decor throughout the hotel is modern, buffet breakfast is OK. The restaurant is unimpressive but the food served is OK.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I really found this hotel to be an excellent choice. I was in Madrid for a race weekend at Jarama circuit near the airport so was looking for a clean comfy hotel a short drive from the track.

Great free Wifi. The rooms were all mini-apartments with a bedroom, bathroom, living room & a full kitchen with washing machine, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher & a full-size refrigerator. I only wish they had provided some instruction books for the washing machine in english, as the controls were all in Spanish. Breakfast was excellent, secure parking & a huge mall just 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites Kris Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Kris Aeropuerto

Address: C/Campezo, 8, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Kris Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is free shuttle to the airport (24 hours)and to the exhibition centre. Suites Kris Airport, is a modern building placed at the industrial area called “ Las Mercedes “ next to the shopping centre called “Plenilunio”. The hotel has 300 apartments, similar to suites, with 1 or 2 rooms; 269 of 1 room with one living room and bathroom. 26 apartments with 2 rooms, one living room and 2 bathrooms.The hotel has restaurant, bar, buffet breakfast, 24 hours reception, parking, outside swimmingpool, 24 hours internet access free, WIFI access in the rooms and share zones. The hotel has also 3 meeting halls, that can hold up from 2 to 50 people with internet access and all type of audiovisual media. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suites Kris Aeropuerto Hotel Madrid
Hotel Kris Aeropuerto
Kris Aeropuerto Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Kris Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.