We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte to your Saves list
Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Florida, 5, 28008 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and it is a great hotel. Florida Norte is steps away from the Royal Palace gardens, and in the summer its a cool retreat from the city sidewalks. Prinpcipe Pio station is across the street and offers shopping, coffee, beers and subway connections. Two blocks down the street is Casa Mingo (excellent rotisserie chicken.) We don't stay here much anymore as we are always trying new places, but I do recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    230
    289
    119
    70
See reviews for
125
266
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was not bad overall. It was booked by EF Tours, so I really didn't have a choice in the matter!

The room was small, but clean. I had to ask for a blanket as the maids took mine during their cleaning and did not return it. The bathroom was clean as well. Overall, the facilities were modem, but sparse.

The service was "ok" as they seemed annoyed by my attempts to engage them in Spanish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is totally overrated. It deserves at last 2 stars. It might have been a 4 stars hotel back in the '70s, but nowadays it's nothing more than a low category Comfort Inn.
The whole hotel is dates. Old and dirty tapestry covers up the paper thin walls, through which you can hear what's happening in the next 2 rooms on every side, bathroom included. Those are squalid and kind of dirty, provided with only 3 horrible little bags of shower gel and melted bar soaps. The carpet is just disgusting and I think it has never been cleaned!
Breakfast and dinner are just unedilble: microwaved, cheap, horrible food is served in dirty vessels and is often recycled.
Service is poor and no one speaks English, which is not acceptable in any 4 stars hotel in the world.
The only positive aspect is the location, quite central and in front of a big, important station. The free wifi is a plus; it would be nice if it worked properly without disconnecting every 2 minutes.
Therefore, squalor wraps up everything. You could go in a 3 stars hotel, spending less and receiving a WAY BETTER service... This only deserves 2 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A good hotel, rooms a little outdated but spacious and comfortable, good service overall, good enough location to get around Madrid, public areas very spacious but decor outdated - so not romantic, not trendy, not 4 star but very good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekened and I was very disappointed!.

The hotel is very large and very out dated, really needs a good clean up and modernising to meet the 4 star rating.

The lounge area had many lights that didn't work, old furniture that was dirty and uncomfortable. The bedroom was basic and yes the beds were comfortable, thankfully ! however the TV had the wrong remote control for the make of TV so that couldn.t be used poperly, the decor again was very dated, although clean.

the bathroom was very old and we were not allowed to use the bath. This is not a problem in itself because they are trying to conserve water. However maybe they should renew the bathrooms with walk in showers !

The showers were hot and powerful which was good but stuck to the wall so you could not move the shower head.

The luggage room worked well when you depart and is locked for safety, this was a help to us.

The location is the best part of this hotel as it is very central, right on Principe Pio metro station and very accessable to all areas.

Our friends stayed in the Madfor hotel next door...a 3 star hotel....but had a much better decor, cleaniness and everything was better.

My advice.....go next door!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Easy to get to from the airport as the train station is just over the road, looks nice from the outside and inside, helpful staff. Location is good big shopping centre over the road and gran via is just a 10 minute walk zoo madrid is just down the road you can't beat the location of the hotel really, for the rooms,well, they are basic, phone tv good bath/shower only problem i can think of is there is no kettles in the room and i do like a coffee in the morning before i do anything. Overall I'd defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Been here for a week end with a friend, very easy reachable from the airport (principe pio subway station).
location is very good and you can reach themain attractions in few minutes by foot.
the structure is nice from the outside and you're welcomed by a charming and elegant reception with nice responsible.
room is basic but nice, i extremely suggest this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte

Address: Paseo de la Florida, 5, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida Norte Hotel is in the city centre, close to the Palacio Real and the main accesses to Madrid. High capacity, elegant and sober decoration. With an excellent service and a warm team prepared to make you feel at home. At the hotel we offer you a private garage, boutiques, money exchange, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Florida Norte Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.