We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte to your Saves list
Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Florida, 5, 28008 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #347 of 452 Hotels in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A good hotel, rooms a little outdated but spacious and comfortable, good service overall, good enough location to get around Madrid, public areas very spacious but decor outdated - so not romantic, not trendy, not 4 star but very good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    249
    321
    129
    77
See reviews for
142
284
47
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekened and I was very disappointed!.

The hotel is very large and very out dated, really needs a good clean up and modernising to meet the 4 star rating.

The lounge area had many lights that didn't work, old furniture that was dirty and uncomfortable. The bedroom was basic and yes the beds were comfortable, thankfully ! however the TV had the wrong remote control for the make of TV so that couldn.t be used poperly, the decor again was very dated, although clean.

the bathroom was very old and we were not allowed to use the bath. This is not a problem in itself because they are trying to conserve water. However maybe they should renew the bathrooms with walk in showers !

The showers were hot and powerful which was good but stuck to the wall so you could not move the shower head.

The luggage room worked well when you depart and is locked for safety, this was a help to us.

The location is the best part of this hotel as it is very central, right on Principe Pio metro station and very accessable to all areas.

Our friends stayed in the Madfor hotel next door...a 3 star hotel....but had a much better decor, cleaniness and everything was better.

My advice.....go next door!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Easy to get to from the airport as the train station is just over the road, looks nice from the outside and inside, helpful staff. Location is good big shopping centre over the road and gran via is just a 10 minute walk zoo madrid is just down the road you can't beat the location of the hotel really, for the rooms,well, they are basic, phone tv good bath/shower only problem i can think of is there is no kettles in the room and i do like a coffee in the morning before i do anything. Overall I'd defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Been here for a week end with a friend, very easy reachable from the airport (principe pio subway station).
location is very good and you can reach themain attractions in few minutes by foot.
the structure is nice from the outside and you're welcomed by a charming and elegant reception with nice responsible.
room is basic but nice, i extremely suggest this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was part of a tour group, so this was the prebooked hotel. Initially I was placed in a single room (by the tour group), but when I returned to my room after some touring, my belongings had been moved and someone else had taken over the room. When I went to the front desk, they explained that I was incorrectly assigned that room, so they moved my belongings to the correct room. Thankfully, it was just my luggage and nothing terribly valuable. However, the staff did not offer an apology for intruding on my stuff.
Otherwise, I had a lovely stay. The continental breakfast was more than sufficient- rolls, cold meats and cheeses, croissants, eggs, bacon and cereal. Plenty of coffee too. The room was very clean and quite adequate. The bed was comfy and the temperature was easy to control. Everything in the bathroom worked well too. The housekeeping staff does a very nice job!
The rest of the property was nice also. There were ample places to gather as a group. I even dropped off some of my packages to the front office staff (to hold for me)while I did more shopping.
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room that is not 470,570,670. These rooms are by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

On package tour with Parlo Tours (M'sia) to Madrid. After check-in on 20th Sept 2012 evening, went for dinner. Upon return my room has been entered and half of my belongings was moved to another room without my consent. Almost lost half my luggage, including passport, money, prescription medicine. Belongings was tampered with. No apology or investigation. Staff absolutely rude. Was asked to check in somewhere else by a young (male) staff if i am not happy. Was threaten to shout me down if she was not on duty by an older (female) staff. Staff could not care less. No safety. No services. Ruined my vacation. Stay at your own RISK of break-in, tampering and very possibly losing your personal belongings when on vacation.

Room Tip: Save yourself from a ruined holiday by not booking with this hotel, trust me all the terrible review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
753 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Hotel Florida Norte is right across the street from the Principe Pio Station which has two Metro lines and a Cercanias (light rail train) that can connect you quickly and cheaply with almost any part of Madrid, including the Barajas Airport, for about 2 to 3 euros per trip ... max.

The reviews about the bad service I have seen on this Web Site were NOT applicable in my case. The service was fast and to the point. The breakfast was not great, but was quite serviceable and since it is included in the hotel's standard rates it gets the job done.

The room we were in was recently renovated and had a decent view of the Palacio Real. The bathroom was nice, large and modern. The wireless Internet was easily accessible and the room safe was a nice plus.

Room Tip: Ask for an exterior room ... they have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celuisma_Hoteles, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Costumer. Thank you for taking your time to make your comments about your experience in our hotel. We are glad that you have had a pleasent time visiting us and we would love to have you back in your next visit to Madrid.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acta Madfor
Hotel Acta Madfor
#80 of 452 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Principe Pio Hotel
Principe Pio Hotel
#171 of 452 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Praga
Hotel Praga
#321 of 452 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
#232 of 452 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Atlanta
Hotel Gran Atlanta
#381 of 452 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#302 of 452 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte

Address: Paseo de la Florida, 5, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#173 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida Norte Hotel is in the city centre, close to the Palacio Real and the main accesses to Madrid. High capacity, elegant and sober decoration. With an excellent service and a warm team prepared to make you feel at home. At the hotel we offer you a private garage, boutiques, money exchange, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Florida Norte Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.