We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for more, and will return again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Bocca - CLOSED

Di Bocca
Paseo de Los Olmos 28, Madrid, Spain
Improve this listing
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Back for more, and will return again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been here before, and will be back again.

This place serves the best pizza I have ever had. There is nothing else to compare with the pizza here. It is that good.

An easy place to find. I will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    46
    21
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Rude service and overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I would never return or recommend eating at this restaurant. Waitress couldn't care less if she served us, not friendly and we felt as if we were an inconvenience. Our experience was so bad we cancelled our order and left the restaurant. Wouldn't have minded paying the extra for their food but didn't feel we could accommodate the poor service to us and other diners. Only good thing I can say is I liked the decor!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just by our hotel - service was pretty quick and not bad by Madrid standards. Food was average although there was a wide selection and it was extremely reasonably priced. Okay if you're passing by/in the area - not worth a special visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

fantastic restaurant, ate here a few times.Staff were very friendly and spoke good english and helped us with our spanish. Food was excellent and very resonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“In a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place was the only place to charge for bread. The food was average, service was good. A bit expensive for what you get.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Bocca also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Bocca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.