We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT ACCEPTABLE AT ALL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pan de Lujo

Pan de Lujo
jorge juan, 20, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Salamanca)
914361100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #877 of 6,848 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Spanish, Eclectic, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Salamanca
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“NOT ACCEPTABLE AT ALL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked to celebrate a birthday party and when we arrived they said the booking was not on their system. The worst was not obviously the fact that they let us down in such a special occasion but the extreme rudeness of the staff who implied that it was OUR fault that we did not receive a confirmation message on our mobile. They left us out without any solution or a proper apology and simply carried on arrogantly. Obviously we didn't have the chance to taste the food but the decoration also let us down as the ultra modern effort for design made the restaurant look like a clothes shop on the outside and dark and dim on the inside. Definitely on the black list from now on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    118
    59
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very fashionable Restaurant in the wealthy quarter of Salamanca. The atmosphere is probably the best part of the Restaurant. Food is very good, though not exceptional. Service Ok.
Vieiras (Sacallops) very good, around 24€.
Dinner for 2 people with 2 glass of wine, starter, main course and dessert: 100€.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent and surprising dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had dinner w the family of 5. Restaurant was recommended by a Spanish/Dutch friend and located close to our hotel. We found the restaurant design to be modern and chic, service to be attentive and the food excellent. Portions were large but could be ordered 1/2 as well. Most dishes are spanish in origin, but international in style. We were recommended an unknown to us red wine from extramadura region from the new wine range which was excellent. Prices are relatively high for Madrid standards but worth every penny for the quality of the experience. In sum, highly recommendable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Could be any where”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lovely space, very international,could be in NYC not specifically Spanish. Very modern. Nice menu. Food was very good. Really nice bread service. Variety to choose from and served with great olive oil mixed with fresh Basil right at your table. Moderately priced for tHis type of restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a very modern and stylish restaurant. The service was attentive without being overbearing and the food was excellent. My teenage children loved the Iberian pork burgers. It's quite expensive but good value given the location and high quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan de Lujo also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Pan de Lujo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan de Lujo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.