We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your first choice in Madrid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Madrid Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Madrid Tower to your Saves list
Eurostars Madrid Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Castellana, 259 B | Cuatro Torres Business Area, 28046 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Your first choice in Madrid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time in Eurostars Madrid Tower hotel, previously I used to stay in classic hotels much closer to the city center .

This hotel is a real 5 stars, modern and very luxury . It is located at the up town of Madrid , but the transportation is very convenient , taxi or metro will take not more than 15 minutes.

It is very much advisable to book bed and breakfast because it really worth it, very rich selection of food and fresh fruits.
The only unusual thing is u have to pay for the ice!!! Not big issue!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    361
    130
    38
    24
See reviews for
67
454
55
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend on the 13th November for one night. The hotel was fantastic and looked really impressive. The staff were attentive and extremely professional, The evening meal in the restaurant was expensive but well worth the money for the fine dining experience. Only two things stopped this being the full on 5 star experience. The first was that in my room the soap tray in the shower was loose resulting in you not being able to put the soap on it. The second thing that was quite disappointing was the breakfast buffet, unfortunately the hot food was cold as it was left on the buffet with no heat to keep it warm. Only two small things but when you pay for 5 star you expect perfection.

Room Tip: Go For higher floors. You pay more but the views of Madrid are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, va
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was the last of five hotels in which we stayed on our pleasant journey in Spain, and it was the only wrong choice. We picked this Eurostars primarily for its proximity to Barajas Airport... but cab fare turned out to be little less than from downtown (at least on a Sunday morning). After a friendly reception by Sara Jiménez and attentive snack service in the bar, things went downhill. As a thirty-story hotel in a fifty-story building owned by Price Waterhouse Cooper, it hardly feels Spanish (this is also where we encountered the greatest number of non-native employees). Accommodations were ho-hum and less up-to-date than in the paradors where we stayed; the bed was poorly made. In the restaurant, mediocre food was woefully overpriced, and incompetent service was accompanied by profuse apologies for everything, from a dirty glass to a wrong order. Worst of all, our timing was wrong: when we arrived, the staff as well as the elevators were overtaxed by a flock of four hundred shoppers from Thailand; when we were preparing to leave, all the attention went to a (supposedly incognito) VIP guest, a former Terminator now surrounded by far bulkier bodyguards. Thus, it was difficult for an 'ordinary' guest to receive assistance from the person who seemed to play the part of concierge--although, amazing for this kind of hotel, there was no real concierge desk.

Room Tip: not below the 20th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A great place to spend a week-end in Madrid, if you don´t mind being far from the center. My girlfriend and I took a taxi every time we went out. We liked the restaurant and the views from our room. The service was always first-class.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is probably one of the best hotels that we have stayed at and right up there with Hilton Doha, Sofitel Macau and Shanghai Renaissance Pudong. The hotel sticks out from a mile away (there are 3 other towers close by) and is in a business district i.e. PWC building is next door. It is true 5 star quality with luxury extras such as heated tiles and even toiletries neatly wrapped in a gift bag (practical no but very posh indeed). Wifi and ethernet LAN is also free which is something you don't always get. We were lucky enough to stay here for 4 nights in the Superior Skyview room which gives you an excellent view of the city since most buildings in Madrid are very short in comparison. As mentioned by other reviewers, location is probably the main issue and not much to do/eat around the area. Charmartin station (station is huge) is a good 10min walk away but the area is very safe and we never felt threatened even when going home by train late at night. A train to Madrid centre takes about 20-30min which is not too bad. If you can put up with the distance (which is not that bad), it's worth it and should be your number one pick when staying in Madrid. Definitely and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Skyview because it is worth it. Look out for deals by Zuji or Expedia and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veghel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice rooms, modern but good, nice hotel in general, perfect parking service, good sleeping quality, only negative point , how do they good the guts to ask 27 euro for a breakfast ????, that is against everything, this means one juice, two coffe and two pieces of bread, advise, or the hotel change it into 15 euro, or my advise you can find 500 places in the area of the hotel where you can have a nice breakfast also

Room Tip: Dont take a breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Eurostars Tower is well located if you need to be close to the airport (yet still be in Madrid), and relatively close to Chamartin station. It's not ideally located for central Madrid.

The hotel is always a bit dark somehow (you have to squint in the elevator to see your floor), but the rooms are spotless, modern, very nice bathroom (all dark), and a great lighting system.

The bar serves great snacks and delicious cold beer, but have never been to the restaurant. Locally, not a great choice of restaurants that are immediately evident, but this is Madrid, so I'm sure some gems are to be found, with a little local knowledge.

Check-in, check-out and general service is swift and friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Madrid Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Madrid Tower

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 259 B | Cuatro Torres Business Area, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#29 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#58 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#108 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Madrid Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
That is the Eurostars Madrid Tower, an acclaimed, prestigious hotel created for clients who love exclusivity. The height makes us unique: the Eurostars Madrid Tower occupies the first 31 floors of the imposing 236-metre-tall SyV Tower. The SyV Tower was designed by the prestigious architecture studio R&AS run by Carlos Rubio and Enrique Alvarez-Sala and is part of the latest architectural, urban planning and business symbol of Madrid, the Cuatro Torres Business Area, which is also the home of the International Convention Centre of the City of Madrid (CICCM). Enjoy the spectacular views afforded by the Eurostars Madrid Tower, spanning 360 degrees from the mountains to Plaza Mayor. The majority of the hotel's quarters (rooms, Volvoreta restaurant, Spa & Health Club and numerous meeting rooms) are veritable lookout points over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Eurostars Madrid Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Madrid Tower Hotel Madrid
Eurostars Madrid Hotel
Eurostars Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Madrid Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.