We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I mean, the bathroom floor was heated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Madrid Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Madrid Tower to your Saves list
Eurostars Madrid Tower
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Castellana, 259 B | Cuatro Torres Business Area, 28046 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“I mean, the bathroom floor was heated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Really, that's all you need to know: there is a switch to turn the heater in the bathroom floor on. The shower has like 22 jets (slight exaggeration) that feel great after hours in planes and airports. The staff was great, the room spacious and the mood lighting aka relax lighting was a nice touch.

The views are great, the gym is decent enough, but it's the view that will get you up in the morning. All in all, I'm a big fan. The location is a bit of a downer, it's really a great place I guess for a conference but it is a bit of the way out of town for taking in the sights. But taxis are abundant and the metro is a block away- so really it isn't too bad at all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    361
    130
    38
    24
See reviews for
67
454
55
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is very nice, very modern...almost everything in the room is controlled automatically. In my opinion a little bit too much technology, where you almost need a manual to switch on lights. Sometimes less is more, but some people may enjoy this. However, what is the best about this hotel is the view. It has 30 floors, so you can get some amazing sights. Hotel's restaurant on the top floor is great, good food, again great view, fancy and not too pricy. Breakfast room also on top floor and there is really a very wide choice, so there is something for everyone's taste. The hotel is also very close to the airport, so it will take you around 20 minutes by taxi to get to and from airport, very convenient for business travelers and there are always some taxis near the hotel, so the hotel staff can get you one in couple of minutes. It is also not too far from city center, but I would say this hotel is more suitable for business travelers. What i would recommend for tourists is to visit the restaurant and enjoy the view, it is worth it and an ideal place for romantic dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Eurostars

I stayed here for four nights in November 2013 (room 1318). The oddly named Eurostars hotel is a modern tower, situated in a quiet area in the north of Madrid, not too far from the main conference centre and airport. It is quite some way from the centre (about five miles, which is 20 minutes by taxi, depending on traffic) though, so if you are coming to Madrid for tourism rather than business then the location is far from ideal. It styles itself as a 5 star hotel, and certainly the rooms themselves are well appointed, with comfortable bed, good modern shower and decent wardrobe space, and the rooms are a reasonable size. However there are little niggles for a place claiming that luxury status: there were no tissues in the bathroom, the bar of soap was tiny and seemed very cheap, the towels were decent but far from the fluffy luxurious ideal, and there were no bathrobes.

These are minor things, but more annoying was the erratic concierge service (which is actually done by the reception staff rather than a dedicated concierge). I had a number of restaurant reservations to make prior to travelling, and since I did not speak Spanish I tried to get the hotel to make these for me. After an initial message was not returned they did at the second attempt book a couple of places for me, saying that the other bookings would follow. I heard nothing, so emailed back, with no reply. A further email also received no reply. Eventually I asked a Spanish friend instead to help out. When actually at the hotel in person the staff were very nice, but this lack of reliability is not good and not the sort of thing to be expected from a five star hotel. Even during the stay, I asked the staff to help arrange a couple of things. One went fine, but for the other I never heard back. Better in some ways not to offer a concierge service at all than an unreliable one.

There is a pleasant lobby/lounge area that does nice sandwiches and drinks, though there seems to be no hotel shop to buy odds and ends that you may forget, or even a bar of chocolate, just the room minibar. Given the rather isolated location of the hotel, situated on a concrete plaza next to offices and flats but with no shops immediately nearby, that is a drawback. Overall, this is a perfectly pleasant business hotel, and if it had been advertised as such I would not have really had any serious issues except for the highly erratic "concierge", but if you came expecting the advertised five star experience then you may be disappointed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I really wanted to like this hotel as it immediately pulls you in with its modern decor and departure from predictable found at other hotels. But despite all it had going for itself in appearance, it fell short on service and warmth. It started with waiting almost 2 hours for them to bring my, luggage to my room. Next was the inability to get coffee creamer ---- none upon my arrival, wrote a note next day politely asking for cream. Instead they left no cream and no coffee. Wrote another note .... This time no coffee, no cream, no coffee cups ---- I gave up! My laundry took 14 hors and came back damp. Asked for ones hour late checkout and was told that would cost mw half the day rate. Pity to take such beautiful decor and not match it with awesome customer attention!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel, excellent service, big rooms, nice bed, pillows and bathroom. It is a 5star hotel and the only problem is location. Fine if, like me, you stay there for a conference or a meeting but there is nothing to do around the building. I had dinner in the centre and took a taxi. For shopping there is a mall not very far away and the taxi was 5 euros.airport very near but taxi is about 21euros because of a tax of 5.5 euros. The only negative aspect was the light on the television and telephone that stay after you turn it off. If you like to sleep in complete darkness you will have to cover them. There is an electrical kettle with tea and coffee, as well as bathroom and slippers. The breakfast was excellent.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great hotel, good location, only 10 min from airport and within 5 min in town? Modern, Nice rooms and great service. Almost perfect!
Only negative, no swimming pool, wellness is great. Always taxi's available, very good quality for reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Back again and quite happy about it too, service pretty much the same
helpful and kind staff. Food good, lovely impressive views from the breakfast area and
restaurant. Spa, great couldn't ask for better views while relaxing a must not to be missed,
together with the small but, well equipped gym.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better views ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Madrid Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Madrid Tower

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 259 B | Cuatro Torres Business Area, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#29 Business Hotel in Madrid
#52 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#58 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#106 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Madrid Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
That is the Eurostars Madrid Tower, an acclaimed, prestigious hotel created for clients who love exclusivity. The height makes us unique: the Eurostars Madrid Tower occupies the first 31 floors of the imposing 236-metre-tall SyV Tower. The SyV Tower was designed by the prestigious architecture studio R&AS run by Carlos Rubio and Enrique Alvarez-Sala and is part of the latest architectural, urban planning and business symbol of Madrid, the Cuatro Torres Business Area, which is also the home of the International Convention Centre of the City of Madrid (CICCM). Enjoy the spectacular views afforded by the Eurostars Madrid Tower, spanning 360 degrees from the mountains to Plaza Mayor. The majority of the hotel's quarters (rooms, Volvoreta restaurant, Spa & Health Club and numerous meeting rooms) are veritable lookout points over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Eurostars Madrid Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Madrid Tower Hotel Madrid
Eurostars Madrid Hotel
Eurostars Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Madrid Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.