We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rancho Madrid

El Rancho Madrid
Paseo de los Melanconicos s/n Frente 77 | Junto Estadio Vicente Calderón, 28005 Madrid, Spain
91 10 10 300
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
El Rancho Madrid is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #729 of 6,849 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $38 - $51
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great steaks and at a reasonable price. Decor in the restaurant is very nice, great meat on offer and the service was very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The best steak I've ever had. Only in Argentina have taken flesh alike. The value for money very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shefiield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Early New year aftermath”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was exited about going to this restaurant. We took a taxi from our apartment and arrived. I have to say that we were very early and the restauarnt had just opened. We were the only ones in there at first. We ordered our food with drinks and a bottle of water. The steaks were very undercooked and almost blue. We ordered medium. When they brought them back they were accompanied with the same french fries which had become luke warm. The steaks were fine but not exceptional Argentinian. The water never arrived. We left feeling that it was OK only.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best mollejos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

very good argentinian restaurant. we ate the best mollejas and beefe the lomo.
best service. good to make reservation in the web because you get 10% of the final coast

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

good food, good atmosphere, not over the top -------------------------------------------------------------

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Rancho Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rancho Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.