We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Club Allard

El Club Allard
Calle de Ferraz, 2, 28008 Madrid, Spain (Arguelles)
+34 915 59 09 39
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
El Club Allard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 8,540 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: International, Spanish, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Arguelles
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quite pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I liked some of the dishes others were poorly combined. Tastes that didn't go together. The display was excellent. Loved the Edible name card! Service was excellent!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank RRSamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are 'foodies' that have travelled extensively throughout Europe and North America, and as we were finishing with an apperitif, we were debating whether this was the best restaurant we've ever been to. Each dish was executed flawlessly, and brought both creativity and wonderful flavours at the same time. The Sommelier paired each dish with a local Spanish wine, which were fantastic. And the staff were wonderful - attentive, but not annoying. Finally, we really enjoyed the Chef's personal touch in greeting each table at the beginning of the evening, as well as at the end to check that everything was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Paul-T-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The service, presentation, and wonderful choices presented by Diego that appeals to the pallet and the senses is worth the visit. Not inexpensive by Madrid standards but worth the sensual dining experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best culinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We headed down on our first day to make a reservation the next day but it was full, however the manager placed us on waiting list and we got our table the next day for dinner. Do remember to make a reservation at least 2 weeks before.

The head chef came out to welcome us and introduced us to three different menus and also asked about our food preferences or allergies. We choose the revolution menu which had 3 appetizers, 4 starters, 1 fish, 1 meat, a dessert appertif and then 2 desserts followed by tea or coffee to finish off. Each of the dishes thar was served was an art by itself. We were constantly amazed by how humble foos ingredients look but was intepreted and served in a unique way of its own. Even the desserts of both the fish bowl and poached egg were amazingly created. Definitely worth the visit for a 2 star Michelin restaurant. We ordered two glasses of wine and the total bill racked up to 260 euros for the two of us. A must visit restaurant the next time you are in Madrid!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is definitely memorable dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I celebrated my xx Birthday in the Club Allard on December 13th with my sons and my dear friends from Russia. We absolutely loved it! It was very unusual and outstanding dining experience. Regardless of the fact we were dining in the magnificent place of 19th century we felt very comfortable and cozy. The staff was very pleasant and every dish and its presentation were surprisingly incredible. It is definitely memorable dining experience

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laptsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Club Allard also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Club Allard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing