We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pricy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Club Allard

El Club Allard
Calle de Ferraz, 2, 28008 Madrid, Spain
+34 915 59 09 39
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
El Club Allard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 6,964 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Contemporary, Eclectic, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quite pricy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I liked some of the dishes others were poorly combined. Tastes that didn't go together. The display was excellent. Loved the Edible name card! Service was excellent!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    97
    38
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants I`ve been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I´ve been to some of the best restaurants in the world (pierre gagnaire, Alinea, Charlie Trotter´s Kitchen Table, Per Se, etc.), and I know what I´m talking about. The flavors of El Club Allard beat those of Alinea and were as impressive as those of Per Se. Truly an amazing meal. The sukiyaki, the hare and foie, and the lamb courses were three of the best things I´ve ever had. Wow. Service a little stiff, but that was not important. For only 150 euros, this is a steal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are 'foodies' that have travelled extensively throughout Europe and North America, and as we were finishing with an apperitif, we were debating whether this was the best restaurant we've ever been to. Each dish was executed flawlessly, and brought both creativity and wonderful flavours at the same time. The Sommelier paired each dish with a local Spanish wine, which were fantastic. And the staff were wonderful - attentive, but not annoying. Finally, we really enjoyed the Chef's personal touch in greeting each table at the beginning of the evening, as well as at the end to check that everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The service, presentation, and wonderful choices presented by Diego that appeals to the pallet and the senses is worth the visit. Not inexpensive by Madrid standards but worth the sensual dining experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best culinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We headed down on our first day to make a reservation the next day but it was full, however the manager placed us on waiting list and we got our table the next day for dinner. Do remember to make a reservation at least 2 weeks before.

The head chef came out to welcome us and introduced us to three different menus and also asked about our food preferences or allergies. We choose the revolution menu which had 3 appetizers, 4 starters, 1 fish, 1 meat, a dessert appertif and then 2 desserts followed by tea or coffee to finish off. Each of the dishes thar was served was an art by itself. We were constantly amazed by how humble foos ingredients look but was intepreted and served in a unique way of its own. Even the desserts of both the fish bowl and poached egg were amazingly created. Definitely worth the visit for a 2 star Michelin restaurant. We ordered two glasses of wine and the total bill racked up to 260 euros for the two of us. A must visit restaurant the next time you are in Madrid!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed El Club Allard also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Club Allard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Club Allard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.