We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good situation, helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Husa Gran Via

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Husa Gran Via to your Saves list
Hotel Husa Gran Via
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via Rey Juan Carlos I, 71, 26005 Logrono, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Logrono
Malton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good situation, helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit our daughter who is a language student on placement in the city. She recommended that we stay here as it was handy for town and reasonably priced. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable.Street noise could be heard despite double glazing, but was not intrusive.We were on the 7th floor. The weather was very cold but we were lovely and warm and adjusted the heating as necessary.
We didnt eat at the hotel as we went out with our daughter for breakfast at local cafes and restaurants. Pinchos in the old town is a must!
We will use the hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    60
    45
    21
    6
See reviews for
17
53
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the hotel and we really enjoyed the 9th floor room. However some minus minor points can be added. The breakfast saloon was not so friendly and the room had not a safe. Despite these minor thighs the hotel is very clean and the services are very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fantastic location in the heart of town , rooms nice and large with good bathroom facilities, Hearty Breakfast which is very good value, pleasant staff, lack of room safe is a problem, also if you are using the Hotel parking don't even think about taking anything other than a small car the spaces are tiny and it is very tight to negotiate the various levels down to the Hotels spaces.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were in Logrono for Ballet on Ice Nation's Cup and spent 3 nights here. Logrono is a wonderful small city in northern Spain in wine country (the Rioja Region) and is a vacation spot of the locals. There is not as much english spoken, but most of the hotel employees spoke enough english to communicate. Everyone was very warm and welcoming. We were so glad that this competition brought us to Logrono.

The hotel is in a great location, it was well priced and the accommodations were perfect. We had a room with what the Europeans call a matrimonial bed. We overlooked Gran Via Rey Don Juan Carlos. We were on the 2nd floor, but did not hear any street noise. We had a massage chair and the bathroom was very big. Bathrobes were included. Bed was very comfortable, room was a comfortable size especially compared to a typical European room. Nice flat screen TV, but could only find 1 english speaking station, but with so many wonderful sights to see, you're not there for the TV!

We were in the same hotel as the skating team and we had a private room for breakfast, but I believe that breakfast was included for all guests. It was a typical Spanish breakfast and delicious.

I highly recommend hotel Husa Gran Via!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logrono, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is family owned hotel which requires a management shake up, breakfast, the dirty dishes are not cleared away, empty food trays not restocked, plus side,the rooms are cleaned and sheets changed daily, but Sorry Folks at 11.00 the Night Shift takes over and courtesy is no longer on the agenda. If for instance you may enjoy a coffee or night cap, you will be asked to leave and go to a local bar.
.

Room Tip: 1st floor bedrooms have wet rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel ok for short walk to old quarter & right on Gran Via.booked a room with queen bed,but air con not working,stuffy room,(response was a a bigger room & open my 1st floor window!)
Got a bigger room but twin beds now & no extra pillows so got them from previous room.while rooms are furnished ok the marble bathrooms are better.wifi is free but not working/poor connection/slow service (other guests also had problems).bar/cafe which is supposed to be open, but had to ask twice for staff & they didn't understand the word MENU???.despite showing my reservation & passport they still got my name wrong-no surname.so when checking out & using my debit card,said name doesn't match & wanted passport again!,ridiculous.then they just processed it.car park & restaurant here,cafe food is good despite surly service.internet computer available.staff unhelpful/robobotic!.this is a difficult hotel that is not guest friendly.
Wouldn't stay here again & wouldn't recommend it either.poor customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

late arrival brilliantly handled by friendly staff (beware parking spaces are limited and tricky to get into!). Room was large and comfy with free wifi (always important!). double glazing a little suspect but given my levels of exhaustion it was passable! breakfast excellent and central location for Calle Laurel and the Blue Moon Cafe (G&Ts in a fishbowl). welcome home, sir!

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel rather than facing the Gran Via.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Husa Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Husa Gran Via

Address: Gran Via Rey Juan Carlos I, 71, 26005 Logrono, Spain
Location: Spain > La Rioja > Logrono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Logrono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Husa Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Husa Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Gran Via Logroño
Hotel Husa Gran Via Logrono, Spain - La Rioja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Husa Gran Via, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.