We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza and pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Stagioni

4 Stagioni
16/18 Rosia Road Jumper's Bastion, Gibraltar
20079153
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 130 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Restaurant details
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“great pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I love this place for its pizza my wife for its pasta.Prices can be a bit high but £50 for 4 is the norm.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a little gem of a restaurant, with a varied menu, plenty of choice for vegetarians and a cozy atmosphere. We loved the baked goat's cheese and tricolore salad starters. The tiramisu was great too. I just wish we'd found it on our first night in Gibraltar so we could go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Gib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Usually eat here twice a month and never had any issues with the food or the staff. Totally recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Gib..good value, nice varied menu..highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Tasty food, good value for money! Friendly waiters..only complaint is no air con, and it is quite warm in Gibraltar in the summer, otherwise highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Fine Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an October edit (to correct typos) of a review originally submitted on 17 July 2012.

Whilst I am a regular, but infrequent, visitor to Gibraltar, my daughter and son-in-law are locals and reckon to have eaten at 4 Stagioni about a dozen times. Indeed, they will be there again later this week (July 2012) for a friend's birthday celebration.

So, on my first visit and having spent quite a bit of my working life in Italy, I reckon it would be hard to beat this place. Our meals were two kids' penne Bolognese, a freshly made tagliatelli Bolognese, spaghetti vongole, Caprese salad and garlic bread. Couldn't fault the food on offer. The service was, perhaps, a bit slow but that suited me - more time for the vino!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Stagioni also viewed

Gibraltar, Europe
Gibraltar, Europe
 
Gibraltar, Europe
Gibraltar, Europe
 

Been to 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Stagioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.