We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Gib” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Stagioni

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
4 Stagioni
16/18 Rosia Road Jumper's Bastion, Gibraltar
20079153
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 122 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best Italian in Gib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Usually eat here twice a month and never had any issues with the food or the staff. Totally recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Gib..good value, nice varied menu..highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Tasty food, good value for money! Friendly waiters..only complaint is no air con, and it is quite warm in Gibraltar in the summer, otherwise highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Fine Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is an October edit (to correct typos) of a review originally submitted on 17 July 2012.

Whilst I am a regular, but infrequent, visitor to Gibraltar, my daughter and son-in-law are locals and reckon to have eaten at 4 Stagioni about a dozen times. Indeed, they will be there again later this week (July 2012) for a friend's birthday celebration.

So, on my first visit and having spent quite a bit of my working life in Italy, I reckon it would be hard to beat this place. Our meals were two kids' penne Bolognese, a freshly made tagliatelli Bolognese, spaghetti vongole, Caprese salad and garlic bread. Couldn't fault the food on offer. The service was, perhaps, a bit slow but that suited me - more time for the vino!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotogrande, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A surprise gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We arrived at this restaurant after finding the reviews on Trip Advisor. Good restaurants can be hard to find in Gib. This restaurant had a really nice nighbourhood feel to it. All localls and away from the hustle and bustle of casemates and the marina.

The food was fantastic. My pizza way perfectly cooked (thin crispy base) and my partner had ravioli with sage, the pasta was home made and truly the best pasta we have had for a very long time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have eaten many times here, usually with family and have usually had very nice food.
When I went recently however, the owner was away and the quality slipped alarmingly.
Service started off friendly enough, but they lost interest after they emptied my wineglass into my lap & we were mostly left to our own devices. It was well over an hour after our main course before anyone though to clear our plates & enquire about dessert.
There were kind enough to replace the spilt wine, although they did charge me the full amount for the bottle, which annoyed me.
The food was very bland, apart from the carpaccio starter which was delicious.
My wife had a langostine risotto which was flavourless and I had pasta which was very overcooked and stuck together. The sauce was pleasant, but the pasta spoiled it. Our friends had similarly uninspiring dishes.
I have only ever left a restaurant twice without leaving a tip, and this occasion was one of them.
In fairness the food here can be very nice, but do check that the owner is in as he seems to keep a much closer eye on the quality of the food leaving the kitchen.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Stagioni also viewed

Gibraltar, Europe
Gibraltar, Europe
 
Gibraltar, Europe
Gibraltar, Europe
 

Been to 4 Stagioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Stagioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.