We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap food, not so cheap prices” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Latino's Diner

Latino's Diner
194/196 Main Street, Gibraltar
35020046660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 129 Restaurants in Gibraltar
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap food, not so cheap prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I Visited this 'Diner' last Autumn. The food was below average for a central eatery. I would have expected a lot better for what was paid.
The manageress needs some lessons in customer service lessons.
Such a shame as it does put you off going back.
A word of advice. Pass this one by...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    18
    10
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Typical cafe meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Although nicely placed in Casemates Square, I thought it was an average cafe. There was live music inside but not many people around, though I visited on the Sunday night of a bank holiday. The waiters were very good and the service was also good but a typical cafe menu. I ordered the fish and chips, the fish was over cooked and the chips probably frozen oven cook, served with a salad garnish. Not expensive but not brilliant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ROBBED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I went to this restaurant, not out of choice, last year in October. The meal was terrible and when I went to pay for it they were messing around with their PDQ machine as the paper was getting jammed. This held me up considerably and I kept saying 'are you sure it hasn't gone through?' Recently I printed all my bank statements for my year end and found out that it had gone through three times. I have contacted the restaurant and they refused to repay me and are now ignoring my emails. An absolute disgrace.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They just don't care...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place will always be full because of where it is. The majority of its customers are tourists who will have a terrible time but as they will never return to Gibraltar they are not a problem. The menu is boring, the quality is poor, the service bad. Just avoid it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Undistinguished”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Good atmospheric location in casements; the staff and service are fine and fluent in English. The food is unremarkable but acceptable and good value given very central location. Overall Undistinguished but acceptable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latino's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Latino's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latino's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.