We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts with the most” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Con Dios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibraltar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Con Dios
Save
You added Con Dios to your Saves list
Marina Bay, PO Box 80, Gibraltar 11300   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Gibraltar B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hosts with the most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Extremely well situated for touring Gibraltar. Jill & John were excellent hosts and offered quality accommodation aboard their boat. Flew with Monarch and the landing was a highlight, ask for a window seat to get the most out of the flight.

The weather was superb if a little too hot for hiking up and down The Rock.

Plenty of bars and restaurants, Gibraltar can be lively at night but there are some quiet spots to be had, just go off the beaten track and they're there.

Try it, (the boat and Gibraltar) it is different but in a good way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
32
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Would just like to thank Jill and John for 2 fabulous nights on the Con Dios we really enjoyed the facilities the ambience of the Stateroom and everything was lovely. Shower block a short walk away was clean and modern. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: If the stateroom is available book it. Lovely and more space than you think
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Con Dios Bed and Breakfast is a 52ft Yacht permanently moored in Marina Bay at the heart of the vibrant Ocean Village area of Gibraltar it has 4 Guest bedrooms starting from as little as 25.00 GBP per Night.



When I arrived at the Con Dios I was greeted immediately by Jill & John who where very friendly and very knowledgeable about Gibraltar. I was shown to my Cabin by Jill who showed me how to operate their marine toilet (which is quite easy) I was then given all the information I needed about the Con Dios such as the WIFI password and what time it was usually switched off, how to get on and off the boat without having to go for a swim and how to get up to the Sundeck and more importantly how to get back down.



The Cabin I stayed in was surprisingly spacious very clean simplistic décor with a Gibraltar flag next to the window, there were tea and coffee making facilities and Cereal provided in the room, fresh milk was available in the fridge just below the stairs, and an en suite toilet which again was very clean and always smelt fresh.



Overall the Con Dios is Fantastic Value for Money in a good central location close to
•The Airport
•Bars and Restaurants
•Bus Station
•Points of Interest and Tourists Attractions

Casemates Square, Main Street, Trafalgar Cemetery and Botanic Gardens for the Top of the Rock Cable Car are all in walking distance of the boat.



Date of Visit: September 2013

Cost of Stay: £112 for 4 Nights



Our Rating: HOSPITALITY CHAMPIONS

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just returned from Gibraltar where we spent our last 3 nights on board Con Dios ............What a great way to end our holiday! Our stay on board was a total surprise for my husbands 50th Birthday and neither if us was disappointed. Jill and John welcomed us aboard on our arrival and could not of been more helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble and help and advice invaluable!
Shown into out cabin to find a birthday card and Gibraltar day card .......... Such a nice thoughtful touch :-))
I booked the State room which was spacious and comfortable, had our own toilet and wash basin on board, showers in a block a short walk away that was very clean and modern.
Free Wi-Fi on board a welcome surprise after coming from a 5* hotel that charges £18 per 24hrs!!! Which we did not pay.
Was nice to relax on top deck after a full day sight seeing with a nice cold glass of something. There was a fridge on board for guests to use which was great for keeping drinks cold.
A good location down in the marine, and great view of the runway if you like watching planes.
If you fancy a holiday with a difference then staying aboard Con Dios is the place to go :-)))
Many Thanks to Jill & John

Jenny & Paul
Lincoln England

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time there, room was bigger than I expected its still a cabin of course, bed was extremely comfortable and the owners were so helpful and gave fantastic advice for everything we wanted to do. A bit complicated using the toilet but you get used to, showers a short walk were brand new and kept very clean

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After a long flight from Australia via Heathrow I was welcomed and looked after by these lovely people. My luggage was lost for 24 hours and Jill did some washing for me, an added bonus was the free internet provided I can truly recommend this place if you are going to Gibraltar, close to everything as well.Thank you Jill and John

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanger
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We recently spent the night in Gibraltar aboard the Con Dios and had a wonderful time. Jill and John were waiting for us when we arrived with a world of concise information about the town that really helped us find our way without effort. We found the State Cabin to be comfortable and the ambiance attractive. The location is superb with easy access to all attractions. The Con Dios is a perfect way to spend an enjoyable evening after touring the Rock and town. Thank you Jill and John for making our stay in Gibraltar the best we could have imagined! As guest house owners/managers, we truly appreciate what you and the Con Dios offers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Con Dios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Con Dios

Address: Marina Bay, PO Box 80, Gibraltar 11300
Location: Gibraltar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gibraltar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Con Dios is a guest/hotel boat moored in Marina Bay Gibraltar. It provides a relaxing comfortable stay. Great location to explore Gibraltar and Spain. Reasonable rates. A unique accommodation opportunity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Dios Hotel Gibraltar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Con Dios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.