We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts, lovely boat, highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Con Dios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibraltar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Con Dios
Marina Bay, PO Box 80, Gibraltar 11300   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Gibraltar B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts, lovely boat, highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed on Con Dios for 3 nights before going on for a longer stay in Andalucía (2 adults and 2 older children). Jill and John are very friendly, helpful and relaxed hosts and their local knowledge was invaluable. The state and twin rooms that we had were lovely and more spacious that the photos do justice. The setting is stunning with the Rock looming over you, a lovely marina lots of restaurants and bars and a 5-10 minute walk to town.

Room Tip: Don't have too many drinks in the local bars if you want to negotiate the gang plank safely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
27
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Con Dios,a boat with loads of character.I stayed back in November,and iam so pleased i did.It has a great crew for a start.The prices are low and the experience is high.Spoil your self once,it is different in a good way.The cabins are cosey and i had the best night sleep ever.The great rock towers over you.The local food is also good and not expensive. you will keep this with you always.Iam going back for more this winter.

Room Tip: any, it is a adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was my first stay on Con Dios but i hope there will be more! Decided to go on a post christmas long weekend to escape the January blues! The owners were so friendly and helpful from the moment I e-mailed to ask about availabilty! I travelled by myself and Jill and John were so kind and helpful - they even apologised for the stormy weather (very cozy and lovely in the cabin in a storm!) The cabin was perfect, so nice and snug - perfectly kitted out with tea, coffee, tourist info and a lovely ensuite and all perfectly spotless! It really was such a lovely stay, so conveniantly placed to wander as you please and shop, climb the rock, hit restaurants, bars and the casino if you want! I honestly enjoyed every bit of it (even the quite impressive rain). Nothing like being gently swayed to sleep, looking out the porthole at the vibrant marina (and in my case, rain pouring on your neighbouring yachts!) I told family about it and think we will be planning a trip sometime! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: It's a boat, don't expect massive rooms but do expect cozy, well thought out cabins! I stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed with Jill and John. This time we took old friends with us, they had the stateroom and we had the starboard cabin.
All in all excellent three night stay as usual ,Jill and John are great hosts.

Our friends really enjoyed it, we all had great sleeps on board. Everything is within a short walk, ie airport, shops and eateries. Will be using Con Dios again no doubt.
Mike,Pat,Dave and Trish

Room Tip: Stateroom/ensuite is the largest, starboard cabin twin bunks/ensuite, forward cabin twin beds not en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

to the captain and his wife and lucy thanks again for the four day stay with you really enjoyed it and your hospitality i would come again the location of the boat is brilliant had the best nights sleep for a long while anyway hope to see you again in the near future anyway take care all the best tony in crewe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant stay, helpful and kind owners, perfect way to start a trip of a lifetime. Cabin perfect in size for one and possibly two if you knew each other well. Top deck perfect spot to sit and watch subset over the rock. Will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent three night at the Con Dios and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, a little bit like staying in a well appointed caravan in the middle of the harbour, but very romantic and a location that cant be beat. The owners are very friendly and it is a five minute stroll from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Con Dios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Con Dios

Also Known As:
Con Dios Hotel Gibraltar
Con Dios Hotel
Address: Marina Bay, PO Box 80, Gibraltar 11300
Location: Gibraltar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gibraltar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Con Dios is a guest/hotel boat moored in Marina Bay Gibraltar. It provides a relaxing comfortable stay. Great location to explore Gibraltar and Spain. Reasonable rates. A unique accommodation opportunity. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Con Dios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Con Dios to your Saves list