We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all at sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Con Dios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gibraltar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Con Dios
Save
You added Con Dios to your Saves list
Marina Bay, PO Box 80, Gibraltar 11300   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Gibraltar B&B and Inns
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“all at sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Con Dios,a boat with loads of character.I stayed back in November,and iam so pleased i did.It has a great crew for a start.The prices are low and the experience is high.Spoil your self once,it is different in a good way.The cabins are cosey and i had the best night sleep ever.The great rock towers over you.The local food is also good and not expensive. you will keep this with you always.Iam going back for more this winter.

Room Tip: any, it is a adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
32
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was my first stay on Con Dios but i hope there will be more! Decided to go on a post christmas long weekend to escape the January blues! The owners were so friendly and helpful from the moment I e-mailed to ask about availabilty! I travelled by myself and Jill and John were so kind and helpful - they even apologised for the stormy weather (very cozy and lovely in the cabin in a storm!) The cabin was perfect, so nice and snug - perfectly kitted out with tea, coffee, tourist info and a lovely ensuite and all perfectly spotless! It really was such a lovely stay, so conveniantly placed to wander as you please and shop, climb the rock, hit restaurants, bars and the casino if you want! I honestly enjoyed every bit of it (even the quite impressive rain). Nothing like being gently swayed to sleep, looking out the porthole at the vibrant marina (and in my case, rain pouring on your neighbouring yachts!) I told family about it and think we will be planning a trip sometime! Thank you!!!

Room Tip: It's a boat, don't expect massive rooms but do expect cozy, well thought out cabins! I stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the second year we have stayed with Jill and John. This time we took old friends with us, they had the stateroom and we had the starboard cabin.
All in all excellent three night stay as usual ,Jill and John are great hosts.

Our friends really enjoyed it, we all had great sleeps on board. Everything is within a short walk, ie airport, shops and eateries. Will be using Con Dios again no doubt.
Mike,Pat,Dave and Trish

Room Tip: Stateroom/ensuite is the largest, starboard cabin twin bunks/ensuite, forward cabin twin beds not en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

to the captain and his wife and lucy thanks again for the four day stay with you really enjoyed it and your hospitality i would come again the location of the boat is brilliant had the best nights sleep for a long while anyway hope to see you again in the near future anyway take care all the best tony in crewe

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant stay, helpful and kind owners, perfect way to start a trip of a lifetime. Cabin perfect in size for one and possibly two if you knew each other well. Top deck perfect spot to sit and watch subset over the rock. Will be back :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent three night at the Con Dios and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, a little bit like staying in a well appointed caravan in the middle of the harbour, but very romantic and a location that cant be beat. The owners are very friendly and it is a five minute stroll from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you have never slept on a boat, and when I say boat I don't mean cruise liner, it will be a new experience and one to consider carefully as it might no be for everyone. It is not a floating hotel nor is any small cruser boat really. It has constraints and everything is a bit tight here and there. For myself I have done this many times on various crusiers and yatchts and Con Dios was a great place to be...
Great hosts, pleasant and helpful without being in your face. Not too many rules!
Comfy bed and no trouble sleeping. Simple breakfast of cereals and tea/cofee with milk in a shared fridge. Loads of free information provided and advice if requested
Sun deck is great to watch the world go by or the setting sun, a Marina is a pleasant location especially if you like to dream of owning a super yacht.
The Marina complex has some great restaurants, really good food, we were impressed.
Con Dios has no showers, quite normal for this size of boat really but the free showers on the marina are just a few minutes walk away. The gents have just been refurbished and are really smart. the ladies were a work in progress as we left.
The newly built airport is walkable, about a mile I guess at the most and all on the flat but taxis are easily arranged. There is a Marina car park which was about £4/night. In the summer parking is I understand a real problem so don't bring a car unless you have too.
Gibraltar for us was a walking experience, we never used buses or taxis and Con Dios is a good location to do this. All that said the bus service looks good.
We would definetely come back to both Gibraltar and Con Dios anytime

Room Tip: We had the state room, I believe this is the largest room and the most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Con Dios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Con Dios

Address: Marina Bay, PO Box 80, Gibraltar 11300
Location: Gibraltar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gibraltar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Con Dios is a guest/hotel boat moored in Marina Bay Gibraltar. It provides a relaxing comfortable stay. Great location to explore Gibraltar and Spain. Reasonable rates. A unique accommodation opportunity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Dios Hotel Gibraltar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Con Dios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.