We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pedro Roca

Pedro Roca
Rua Domingo Garcia-Sabell, 1 bajo | semiesquina, C/Galeras, 15705 Santiago de Compostela, Spain
+34 981 58 57 76
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pedro Roca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Doha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having visited Santiago again this summer, (Galicia is Spain`s hidden secret.)
We took the opportunity to go once again to Pedro Roca.
We were not disappointed and the quality and imagination of the menu is truly amazing.
The Chef ( Pedro Roca )is a treat to watch in action and makes cooking look simple, which we know is not.
Each dish was outstanding with only the best quality products.
When we visit this area again we will certainly be going back to Pedro Roca.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    25
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Move over Gordon Ramsay, make way for the Zen Master!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The food here is just fantastic! We had the tasting menu and ate delicacies previously
alien to our palate. Each dish tasted divine and was expertly executed.
Roca has an open kitchen, and it was a privilege to watch this amazing Chef at work, interacting seamlessly and (take note Gordon) almost silently, with his assistant.

If you have the good fortune to visit Santiago, eat at Roca's, try something different, experience the sensational food, the relaxing ambiance and take notes from a master.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I could have rated excellent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

... but last time I've been there it's been disappointing.
I've been there several time. I would say it is The Gastronomic Restaurant in Santiago, although other people may quote another restaurant. But Pedro Roca is not pretentious, excellent, extremely well served and weighted. From seafood to meat, from starters to deserts, everything is prepared and elaborated with care and ability. Of course, wines can be chosen from a wide and very high level cantine.
This used to be true in general. Last time - and I hope it was an accident - the starter was trivial, the meat was not the usual level, but the desert was excellent as always. This episode does not prevents me from encouraging people to go and check this amazing restaurant, with a very good price/quality value.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So good but why so empty? Please go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It doesn't look very inviting from the outside, but this really is a great place to enjoy a meal! We liked everything - the food, the service, price/quality - but missed the big crowd and the atmosphere. Even so, one of the best dinners we had during our trip, don't miss it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Normal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The problem with these place is that even when food is good it´s not woth for the price, many other places in Santiago are better and cheaper.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro Roca also viewed

Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
 
Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
 

Been to Pedro Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedro Roca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.