We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could have rated excellent...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pedro Roca

Pedro Roca
Rua Domingo Garcia-Sabell, 1 bajo | semiesquina, C/Galeras, 15705 Santiago de Compostela, Spain
+34 981 58 57 76
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pedro Roca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I could have rated excellent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

... but last time I've been there it's been disappointing.
I've been there several time. I would say it is The Gastronomic Restaurant in Santiago, although other people may quote another restaurant. But Pedro Roca is not pretentious, excellent, extremely well served and weighted. From seafood to meat, from starters to deserts, everything is prepared and elaborated with care and ability. Of course, wines can be chosen from a wide and very high level cantine.
This used to be true in general. Last time - and I hope it was an accident - the starter was trivial, the meat was not the usual level, but the desert was excellent as always. This episode does not prevents me from encouraging people to go and check this amazing restaurant, with a very good price/quality value.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So good but why so empty? Please go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It doesn't look very inviting from the outside, but this really is a great place to enjoy a meal! We liked everything - the food, the service, price/quality - but missed the big crowd and the atmosphere. Even so, one of the best dinners we had during our trip, don't miss it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Normal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The problem with these place is that even when food is good it´s not woth for the price, many other places in Santiago are better and cheaper.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

It was a Monday night and we were the only diners. The food was excellent and the service was very attentive. We would highly recommend this restaurant and think that is was our best meal in Spain so far. It is a little way out and a big hill to walk back up to the main town but definitely worth it. Dont miss it. We may go back again tomorrow night.........

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent value innovative cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Very good innovative Spanish cuisine - try the delicious Huevos de Quica, Setas y Foie Gras,or the classic Lecha Frita con Helado dessert. Friendly service in a modern decor, some tables with view of the open kitchen. In all excellent value and is recommended.
Serves a Mencei variety from Monterrei if you want a local red wine by the glass.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedro Roca also viewed

Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
 
Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
Santiago de Compostela, A Coruna Province
 

Been to Pedro Roca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pedro Roca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.