We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal but nothing spectacular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Trull

El Trull
Mossen Felix Clara, 3, 08870 Sitges, Spain
+34 938 94 47 05
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 288 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $39 - $45
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: TRADICIONAL MARKET FOOD OPEN EVERY NIGHT SATERDAY SUNDAY AND SPECIAL DAY OPEN FOR LUNCH AND DINER WENESDAY CLOSED
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good meal but nothing spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The service was fantastic helped by the lovely Spanish waiter who was engaging and attentive. We opted for the set menu which was was great value at 22 Euros. The starters and desserts were great but we were a little disappointed in the main course. The lamb itself was well cooked, falling off the bone but serving it with chips we felt let it down. Some potatoes and some vegetables (there were none) would have finished the dish off. I'd definitely return to this restaurant but probably wouldn't go for the set menu again. I do feel there are better places to eat in Sitges.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    124
    33
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Do not miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

If you like good food you will love this place. Words cannot express the quality of everything. Michelin service, the freshest of food cooked with love. The highlight of my trip. Booking essential.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This place deserves to be number one on Trip advisor!

The food was amazing. The staff were fantastic.

This was a real treat and a great experience.

Booking is essential, we were lucky to walk in but while there about 6 parties were turned away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab food, disappointed with cost of exchange rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I don't normally write a review, but we came back from our holiday & found out that el trull charged us €20 for using our credit card, we were not told about this charge & if we had been we would have withdrawn the money out of the cash machine instead. I'm very disappointed. We wouldn't have given as much of a tip either.

The food and atmosphere was great, but the €20 charge has taken that away!

Be careful!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

After reading Tripadvisor's reviews, we decided to try El Trull in 2013, we had a very special meal then - the food was delicious with a wide & varied menu, prepared by excellent Chefs, GREAT SERVICE.....So when we returned to Sitges this year, we thought it best to book ahead (this place is busy!) Amazingly, Angelo remembered my wife (Wendy) from our visit a year before! Hard to believe......but he is just incredible, all the staff are - on so many levels. This is not just a meal, this is an EXPERIENCE! We went twice this time, but I could eat there every day! Go - you will not be disappointed. See you next year, Wendy & Jim

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Trull also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Trull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Trull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.