We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrots Sitges Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Parrots Sitges Hotel to your Saves list
Parrots Sitges Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Joan Tarrida, 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Location and Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I will begin my review by saying that location in Sitges is everything. You will not be spending a vast amount of time in your room, therefore you choose a hotel where the location of the hotel is prime. This hotel is located right in the middle of the "action". The bars and beaches are really a stone throw away. Great restaurants in the area too and walking distance to all bars and nightclubs in Sitges. It is also a short walk away from the gay beach. The hotel is quite old and basic, but I knew this when I booked it. Most hotels in Sitges are not very well maintained. Breakfast is great with fresh yummy bakery items, yoghurts, fruits, cold cuts and cheeses. Eggs are also made to order which is great. Free wifi in the hotel and good connection too. I have to compliment Fabio at the front desk for his excellent service. He always had a smile and was always willing to help us with anything. He is a great ambassador for this property. We will definitely be returning in 2014!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    23
    22
    10
See reviews for
4
81
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I booked this place very last minute (less than 24 hours before arrival) via booking.com. Reservation was exactly as made.

The hotel is right in the heart of the gay zone of Sitges - so there is potential for noise - especially if you room is on the street. I wasnt on that side of the hotel - so I dont know how it is ...

My room (105) looked over the back of the hotel and was so quiet. A lot of gay hotels are sometimes so sleazy, this place is actually very professionally run it seems, the rooms are well up to scratch.

Room had a good sized comfortable bed, plenty of lights. Telephone, wall mounted LCD TV. Good internet signal in my room (I did move from 107 as it had none - technical difficulties - hotel moved me so quickly ....). The bathroom was small, but had a bath/shower combo, plenty of good sized towels, and some shampoo/gel etc for those that may have forgotten things. There is a wardrobe (including safe), I had a small terrace with a table and a few chairs. Very pleasantly suprised.

Breakfast was - yoghurts, juice, coffee, cheese, ham, fruit, bread/croissant, freshly made ommlettes/eggs - all very simple and tasty.

Reception were friendly. There is a lift (hotel has 4 floors). There is a sauna (I didnt use it - so cant comment).

Strongly recommend this place if you want to be in the middle of things.

Room Tip: 105 - room on the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

just left Parrots after staying there for 5 nights for Sitges Gay Pride.

This is most definitely the best place you can stay in Sitges if you're after a great gay holiday. The location could not be more perfect. you can walk to every bar and club. in fact Parrots has its own bars where sit right in the middle of town and watch all the passing hotties while you sip on cocktails. it's one block back from the beach.

The staff were very helpful, especially the English guy who i think is the manager. I never got his name but he was very helpful about everything.... where the bars are, where to get money, organizing taxis etc etc

Entry to the sauna is included. I wasn't really interested in this but then on the last day i went in and it was state of the art. Really modern and clean. Definitely worth a visit even if it's just to relax.

The very only reason i'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is that the rooms are a bit average and most of them face inways ie no view. They are very clean and comfortable though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. And check out the guy who cleans the rooms - hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel clean but inward facing rooms very dark when asked could we change told no even though other rooms were vacant . Not very helpful at reception .
Overall great location and a plus was double beds

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Positive: central location, clean, comfortable beds, aircon, in room safe, good continental breakfast, pleasant staff, free wi fi and it works.
Negative: a bit noisy (thanks to the prime central location), the rooms are small and dark (even the better ones like we had - with a proper balkony, not just a window facing a shaft) and rates are not cheap (targeting gay clientelle - double income no kids). Pay attention to the cancellation policy which locks you into non frefundable charges starting from 20th day prior your arrival date.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week at the end of August/beginning of September. This is my 3rd trip to Parrots in the last 4 years. On the positive sides its is very conviently located, the rooms are always spotless and the service is generally very good (apart from the fact that I was criticised by the guy on the Front Desk when I asked for my VIP card halfway through my stay, I didn't even know I was eligible for it but apparently it was my fault for not asking for it as opposed to it being the fault of the person checking me in for not giving it to me). On the down sides I think the rooms are getting very tired and could do with a refurbish especially given that the room rate is not cheap. Also I think the hotel could invest in some decent satellite TV for a better variety of stations and the wifi is very flaky.

Room Tip: Always recommend paying a bit extra and getting a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for approximately 3 weeks during August/September 2012. This was our 6th year staying at this property. The hotel's AC, internet connection and satellite tv is very good. Housekeeping staff was and is pehenomenal. The continental b'fast is adequate.

Rooms are on the small side. The only negative comment is that the rooms/bathrooms are in need of refurbishment, ie; wallpaper peeling.

Front desk staff is superlative. Douglas as always is friendly, courteous, extremely helpful. This years addition to the staff, doug makes you feel like family. Fabio, is a perfect compliment to the hotel.
If you are a gay couple and want location to bars and beach this is the place to stay.

john/Bob

Room Tip: Rooms in the 07 category are the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrots Sitges Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrots Sitges Hotel

Address: C/ Joan Tarrida, 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parrots Sitges Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Parrots Sitges Hotel. Just a block from glittering Mediterranean Sea, in the heart of the historic town of Sitges, the Parrots Sitges Hotel presents a new urban oasis within easy reach of the very best of Sitges, an ideal place from which to plunge into its legendary vida loca and where the only rush is the midday rush to the beach. The newly opened Parrots Sitges Hotel was opened as a place where we would want to stay! The redevelopment of a previous establishment, our high expectations of a hotel are what welcome every one of our guests. The laid-back ambiance and gracious staff of the Parrots prove ideal to the casual traveler who???s looking for a place where anything goes. No worries, no attitude, just fun times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parrots Sitges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrots Hotel Sitges
Sitges Parrots Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrots Sitges Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.