We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Nina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Nina Hotel to your Saves list
La Nina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Dublin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Comfortable and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 5 night stay in a superior room with breakfast. Cannot fault the service we had from start to finish from the staff. Hotel is in superb location and a room with balcony on the front is superb for people watching walking up and down the seafront. Room was functional (not luxurious), but had everything we needed and was comfortable, Beds are quite firm, but not uncomfortable at all, although a duvet might be a better solution to the sheets and blanket. Bathroom was fine - not exactly ulra modern but all worked pretty well. Plenty of space to hang things and air con worked perfectly. Not a bit nosiy really. Breakfast was good - lovely staff - nice quality food on the buffet. Hot food gets a bit cold because the plates it is served onto are not heated. Maybe one suggestion would be to look at a plate warmer. Reception were very helpful and the two girls on breakfast service were excellent. Would come back to this hotel again if we had a room at the front.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are worth the additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_La_Nina, Director de Recepción at La Nina Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear customer,
We want to thank you for staying with us and posting your experience, this will help future guests.
We really apreciate your comments, which are very helpful for us to know how to imrpove our services. We're dissapointed to read that you've got a bit cold food, since there are two units to mantain our food warm and there's no "out of service" rapport, obviously we will look at it carefully. You will be very welcome to stay with us at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    32
    18
    11
See reviews for
15
86
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed for 5 nights and had wonderful time . Rooms comfortable and very clean . Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice . Location perfect on seafront and close to bars and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff and will definitely come back to this hotel again .

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_La_Nina, Director de Recepción at La Nina Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Sir,
We really appreciate that you have had the opportunity to evaluate your stay in our hotel. Your opinion has great value to enable us to improve our knowledgment and offer the traveler an experience that meets their expectations. We look forward to welcome you again to the Hotel La Niña.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I visit Sitges very regularly and this hotel was one of the few hotels that I had not stayed in until now. I decided to try it as the location is perfect and I always like to have a sea view where possible. The room was nice enough, quite basic but in good condition and had a nice view. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Both myself and my partner didn't sleep well had had back and neck pain. The pillows are pretty poor too. The breakfast was included and this had some "hot" items available. I use the term hot loosely as on the first morning the food was stone cold. We couldn't tell the staff member on duty in the restaurant at the time as she didn't speak any English and I do not speak any Spanish. Later that morning we reported the cold food to the receptionist but unfortunately the food was still not hot on any of the three days we were there. So annoying, all they need to do is buy an electric hot plate! As well as tasting awful cold i am sure it would not meet food standards. Overall I wouldn't really return for these reasons.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_La_Nina, Director de Recepción at La Nina Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Sir.
We really appreciate you have had some time to evaluate your stay with us. Your valuable opinion allow us to have first hand information on mistakes we may be doing, and learn how to improve the experience of our future guests. We regret that you had not enjoyed a real rest because of the bed; considering that each client has different needs and wishes when choosing the type of mattress, we try to do our best to reach the most feasible solution. We usually have a few softer "topper" for those who request it, although it is possible that were in use during your visit.
We are really surprised by your opinion about breakfast and we thank you for letting us know your annoyance; However, let me explain that all selections of the buffet is prepared from 6 AM in the morning, starting with cold cuts and finishing with hot specialities, to have everything ready at 7 AM, starting time of the service. Cold cuts are presented in a slightly chilled display, while hot food is on a few food warmers, heated electrically, to maintain an adequate non-cooking temperature; There is no rapport of breakdown of the system ever, so your detailed appreciation surprises us. We also regret that you havn’t been able to communicate effectively with the person who prepared the breakfast service, front desk staff is at the entrance of the restaurant, and is at your service 24 hours, being his usual job dealing with our clients in different languages. Your bad experience at La Niña is not the goal we have when you enter our hotel, that is why we would like to have the opportunity to demonstrate our professionalism and good deal on your next visit to Sitges, since you are a regular visitor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We just spent one week at the hotel. The location is the very best in Stitges. We received excellent customer service from hotel staff. Housekeeping was outstanding. Huge old bathtubs in the rooms, cleaned throughly so one could actually take a bath for once! Front desk attendants named Vinette and Resa were very helpful with area resources and checking museum visits. Breakfast with room was a great value, one may consider changing the main entree from time to time. The same menu for one week became mundane. However, everything was very fresh! I perspective, not a big deal. We plan to return in two years. Thank you for the great service, clean rooms, added to the good value.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_La_Nina, Director de Recepción at La Nina Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear customer,
we thank you very much for your visit and for letting us know about your experience, is a great value for those willing to visit us too. As you are aware, we try to do our best to give good memories to our customers; however, we realize we are not the best in town and we wish to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again for your next visit, our goal will be doing it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

After reading all recent reviews, I think we had a good deal. Asking for a balcony we got one.....at the back of the hotel face to face with another block. The good thing was nobody was staying in the one opposite so it was quiet. The option was paying 50 euros a night for a sea view with balcony. However the room was smallish but great bathroom, maybe needing a little touching up.The bed for me was brilliant as I like the mattress supportive .Free safe was a bonus and easy to use and the free Wifi was mostly good, only certain times a bit slow. Generally Spain has a problem as do the Canaries with high speed Wi Fi. The style is true to the style of the hotel which has a really nice reception. The breakfast ample and although not the best gourmet experience was a pleasant place to eat.
The roof top lounge and pool area was a few feet away from our room and fantastic for a quick dip with water fountain and whirlpool section to liven it up. The loungers unique and a nice place to sunbathe.
Minus points go to lack of tea and coffee making facilities (we took our own) lack of drawer space and noisy cleaners if you want to lie in (even though they did a very good job)
Would definitely stay again as it is very close to the bars and restaurants and had really exceptional staff.



Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_La_Nina, Director de Recepción at La Nina Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Sir,
we want to thank you for taking time to post your feedback. Knowing those details we do well or bad is a great value for us to improve. We will try to do our best to solve these few details that gave us minus points, and we hope your next stay will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Hotel is in a great location just across from the beach, reception and restaurant are very nice. staff friendly in the main. There is a great roof terrace with pool and around ten sun loungers however the roof top bar was closed the whole week - 'out of season' this was not notified on their website or in the booking. Should you book a room with a sea view, I cant comment, but if you don't, you have to use a separate lift into a bulding at the back of the hotel which is a faffing around. Rooms were clean, small and very basic. No tea and coffee facilities in room. The beds were really really uncomfortable, back ache every morning. breakfast was just ok.... dont even bother with the wifi

Room Tip: Choose a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_La_Nina, Director de Recepción at La Nina Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear Sir,
We truly appreciate your post, your opinion is of great value to improve the experience of future guests. We want to apologize for the situation of "Sky Lounge", we are aware that the last-minute decisions are difficult to be communicated properly.
I would like to tell you about the lift and rooms, the hotel was constructed from 4 old houses from turning of the 20th century, respecting the original facades. The building has 2 levels facing the sea and 4 levels in the back, and thats the reason why there are 2 lifts in 2 different areas, but this doesn’t mean 2 different buildings. All rooms, anyway, have full ensuite bathroom, satellite tv with flat screen, minibar, air conditioned, direct telephone and most of them a comfortable terrace with furniture. We regret that you had not enjoyed a real rest because of the bed; considering that each client has different needs and wishes when choosing a type of mattress, we try to do our best to help in their home away from home. We usually have a few softer "topper" for those who request it, although it is possible that were in use during your visit. Finally about the wifi, due to continuous problems with the service provider, we definitely changed the supplier company and since then, the problem had been solved. We hope that you will visit again La Niña in a near future, then you would enjoy the improvements personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dun Laoghaire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Very well positioned hotel on the seafront and close to all the amenities. Good decent sized room on seafront with small but sufficient balcony to relax & enjoy the evening sun. No noise from the street or seafront. Very nice rooftop terrace with small pool and plenty of room for sunbathing. The hotel was well presented, very clean and a very ample and good breakfast buffet. Staff were very friendly pleasant and helpful in all aspects from reception to housekeeping. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel but would regard it as a little on the expensive side

Room Tip: Seafront rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_La_Nina, Director de Recepción at La Nina Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your time posting your feedback. This opinion helps us to know we're in the right way to get customers satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you again to our property very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Nina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Nina Hotel

Address: Paseo de la Ribera 65-68, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Nina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern boutique hotel is on the Paseo de la Ribera, seafront promenade in Sitges, facing the famous beach. The roof-top terrace has swimming pool with massage jets and fantastic sea views. Rooms at La Nina Hotel have ensuitebathroom, air conditioned, WIFI, flat-screen satellite TV, safe and minibar. Our extensive buffet breakfast is served from 7 am to 11 am. Four attractive private houses from early 20th century were the origin of the actual building, their protected colorful facanes are traditional of Sitges. Easy to reach by train, Sitges railway station is 5 minutes walking distance, regular bus or private car. The hotel offers a private garage for clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your La Nina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Nina Sitges
Hotel La Nina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Nina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.