We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Globos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Globos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent 3 very enjoyable nights at this small friendly hotel, which is situated in a quiet residential area close to the beach and within easy walking distance of the town centre. We had a good sized traditional room with a comfortable good sized bed. The shower over the bath was adequate but there was no plug for the bath. We do like our baths! We loved having breakfast on the terrace in front of the hotel every morning. There was a good selection of cereals, fruit, ham, cheese and localnfresh bread. The same area is also used as a bar with comfortable sofas to relax in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    93
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
13
176
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just back from 7 enjoyable nights here. Good for the price, friendly staff ( and dog) and great breakfast. Comfy bed too and decent room overall we thought. Good location adjacent to beach and chilled out too! Happy with our experience in lovely Sitges. Would/will return :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Los Globos is a lovely small hotel that I will be recommending to any of my friends visiting Sitges. I already miss falling asleep to the sound of the waves a block away and awaking to the smell of fresh bread and pastries being baked for the breakfast buffet, birds cooing and sun pouring in the window. The facade of the hotel may be a bit dated but my room (22) was completely updated; beautifully redone bathrooms, comfy towels, a modern look and spotlessly clean. It's true that the king sized bed in my room was actually two smaller beds pushed together but the same was true at the 4 star suite I was in in Madrid so may be a common practice? And 'though my room looked on to the back of the neighboring building and palm trees, off to the side of my balcony I had a partial ocean view which was great when I felt like enjoying a glass of wine and goodies from the mercat (balcony furniture is a tad old but functional). The breakfast was great, fresh breads, plates of cheeses and meats, cereals, yogurts and jams, carafes of coffee, hot milk and juice, all beautifully displayed. The indoor/outdoor eating area itself (seen in the professional photos) is stylishly decorated and super comfortable...great place to sit with your book sipping coffee. The location? Ok, maybe there were a few times that my feet wished the hotel were a few blocks closer to the center but, honestly, it's a 10 minute walk along the ocean "rambla" (boardwalk) which in itself was always a pleasant experience. You can also rent a bike for 10 euros a day if you plan to be running back and forth to the center. And finally, the staff...just the nicest people. I felt immediately welcomed and found them to be, without exception, sweet and helpful. Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms on back side have partial ocean views. Bottom back rooms looked like they had good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean,great breakfast,wonderful location away from crowds but easy walk to centre and very close to beach. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is good value for money in a lovely resort

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel is well situated. You can walk along the shore which is just 100 m away. In just à fre minutes you find nice restaurangs and bars. The hotel was nice with à very nice breakfast. We would like to go back there

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Efficiënt reception desk. The owner wellcomed us at breakfast. Very good breakfast in a nice place.
The rooms are comfortable, but you can hear the neighbours. The shower was in a bad condition, but easily to fix (and i must say we did not mention it to the owner).
I might come back here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Most excellent stay . Clean and friendly . Ask for the rooftop apartment. Great location .... not good for prams or wheelchairs . Lovely spot just back from the beach . Great breakfast selection. Clean surrounding streets

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#7 Family Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Globos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.