We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, clean, well located for the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Globos

Save Saved
You added Hotel Los Globos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Sitges
Street, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant, clean, well located for the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Clean and tidy and reasonably priced (for Sitges - 85 Euros per night). The hotel is located in a road paralleling the main seafront road, so no sea views apart from room 15 on the 1st floor (and the corresponding room on the 2nd floor) which looks between the two buildings on the sea front..

Parking could be an issue in high season as much on-street parking is pay and display and the hotel does not have a car park. However, during 7 nights in early May we always found a free (non-chargeable) space within 50 metres of the hotel.

The rooms all have balconies or outdoor space if on the ground floor. There is no lift. Brits will need to bring their own kettle. Hard beds (but they are doubles, not two singles pushed together). En-suites are functional and have been redecorated with a new coat of tile paint.

The buffet breakfast is comprehensive and tasty.

In case you have allergies its worth noting that the hotel is pet-friendly and many of the French and Spanish guests had brought their dogs with them.

The hotel has free wi-fi on each floor andin the the bar, although my Samsung Galaxy smartphone only picked up reliably in the bar (which was frustrating when I wanted to browse online from our room)

Weather permitting, this is an excellent location for a beach holiday and is 10 minutes promenade from the town centre with its wide range of shops and restaurants. Other than that, there is a railway station in the town centre on the main line to Barcelona.

Our holiday was built around the Spanish Grand Prix, which was a 1hour drive from Sitges - a lot of the motorways around Catalunya are tolled and travelling back and forth we spend over 60 Euros in four days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    86
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
7
157
24
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Los Globos at end of our vacation, and it exceeded expectations. The first thing I must mention is that my husband and I came down with a nasty stomach virus, and the ENTIRE hotel staff was accommodating, caring, and just there for us. They were not overbearing, but just showed general concern and helped us quickly get better. The hotel itself is perfectly located (an easy walk into the "action".) The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the "vibe" of the place is just super. Everybody is happy and nice. We also came via car, and we able to park our car safely without any worries. Such a plus. The breakfast is hearty and very, very tasty. The hotel offers free WiFi, which worked for our entire stay. Another added bonus. If you are considering a holiday to Catalonia, this is the place to stay. Go for it...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I had a 4 night break in Sitges and the Globus suited our requirements quite well.
Our room was small and clean.The bed was comfortable and the air con worked well.
Very little sunlight fell on our balcony [ we where on the 1st floor Room 10] so for more natural light I would go for a room on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel.
The hotel has no lift so for people with mobility difficulties a room on the ground floor would be essential.
Breakfast was fine with a good choice of cereal/fruit etc and the coffee was excellent
The staff where very friendly and Henrique was especially pleasant.
The location of the Globus is [if you want somewhere quiet but near the action if you want it] excellent. The sea front is 50 yards away.
Overall the Globus was good value for money.

Room Tip: See my comments above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Comfortable room with wonderful little private courtyard garden. Very peaceful. The management and staff are amongst the nicest and most helpful I've encountered while travelling. Breakfast is good. Nice walk getting to town centre or station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswear, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is an excellent value for money hotel, where they do the essential things very well. The rooms are simple but comfortable, nice balcony, clean, plenty of hot water, effective heating/air con. and no noise between rooms. Pretty courtyard. The continental breakfast is superb and not expensive. The staff friendly and helpful. Pet friendly. It's close to the beach, about a ten minute stroll along the sea-front promenade to the town centre. Great relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

10 mins to town, cheap & allows pets - this is what we were looking for and was exactly what we got. Were given a ground courtyard room right next to reception and the dining area. Noisy in the morning. Ask for a room further away. Rooms are a tad dated but I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here over three nights right from the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcome by the friendly staff breakfast was excellent choice of continental choices plenty to choose from rooms are very good the hotel is also pet friendly as well all in all very good value for money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Globos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.