We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent conference hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Sitges Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Sitges Resort to your Saves list
Dolce Sitges Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent conference hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a five-star property and therefore you would expect it to be of a very high standard.

It's a new hotel and quality throughout, rooms are well appointed, the food is excellent and the spa great. Principally it seems to be a conference hotel and if you are a delegate here you are in for a real treat.

As a holiday resort it maybe has its downsides. It is a bit too far to walk into Dolce town/beach and it is as expensive as you would expect. It also lacks a little character for romantic weekends but overall a great hotel that is one of the best I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quite far from reception. Check if that matters to you,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    252
    78
    23
    27
See reviews for
139
356
9
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A great place for a conference, with long days in meeting rooms- whenever there is an hour or so spare, the facilities at this hotel to get away from it all are excellent.
I had a room with a pool side terrace, which was lovely, but the sliding door did not lock, even though I asked for someone to sort it out. Luckily there was a safe for my valuables!
Food was good and there was a lot to choose from, especially at breakfast.
It was disappointing that it was too far to walk into Sitges, but there were no problems in getting taxis.

Room Tip: Make sure the sliding doors are locked in a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at Dolce Sitges last September having booked with Voyage Prive and in 3 weeks we will be going back! We cannot wait for another really relaxing break in this gorgeous hotel. Last year we stayed 7 nights. The hotel is semi-circular so many rooms have sea views and what a view it is! The hotel is stylish and contemporary and our room was spotless. There is quite a walk to the rooms from reception but that didn’t bother us – there was a wedding whilst we stayed but it had no impact on our stay. It’s a little way out of the town but that was fine for us.
The pools were spotless and I loved the mattresses and beanbags for lounging – so much that I bought a bean bag for our lounge when we got home! Now to breakfast – probably the best we’ve had anywhere! Where else could you have smoked salmon and cava for breakfast??? The outside terrace of the breakfast restaurant was lovely but a bit warm for us (personal preference). When we were at the hotel for the day we had lunch by the pool from the Deli. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff, the restaurant manager even offered to carry a bucket of ice back to the room for us. On our last evening we splashed out and had dinner at the restaurant – Esmarris – absolutely divine food and respectful attention by all the staff without being intrusive.
Whilst we were there we were lucky enough to experience the Santa Tecla festival – the staff at the hotel were really informative and we had a great time! So much so we are going back in a few weeks!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The staff excel at customer service. The reception manager remembered us from our last visit in 2009. They surprised us with cake and champers for a birthday celebration. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,

Melanie Mc. Pherson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Dolce Sitges Hotel
Well this was a rather last minute booking and ,yes my fault, I should have checked it out a bit better.
The hotel dolce Sitges is located quite a way out to the west of the town, perhaps a couple of kilometres , which is approximately a 10 euro cab ride from the centre of town. It is walkable in about 40 minutes, downhill but seriously uphill on the way back.  Trips into Sitges are rather obligatory as there is nothing  near to the hotel in the way of shops or restaurants. 
The hotel is large 300 something rooms modern decor fairly well maintained and clean. Some of the staff were  reasonably  friendly.
Our room was supposed to be a"superior" double with a pool or garden view. Well, sadly not, we were facing  the back wall of restaurant block no sea, pool or garden in our sightline (see pic).Also our balcony was opposite the main entrance to the hotel an so somewhat exposed if you weren't careful and appeared unclothed and exposed yourself.
So I immediately asked if we could be moved to another room -cue much shrugging of shoulders and  'non possible' in fact the reception staff couldn't have been more disinterested, obviously any sort of customer care and satisfaction was not part of their training remit. They promised to get back to me- obviously the didn't.
In the evenings there were two restaurants open. One expensive a la carte  - not suprisingly usually empty, and one barbecue and buffet also a bit pricey at 42 euro a head. The large bar and lounge area  was devoid of , well just about anything of interest actually and I never saw more than 3 or 4 people sitting in it for my whole visit, a veritable Marie Celeste. Perhaps a little light Muzak ?
The C shaped building wraps round the pool areas, with the open side facing away from the coast so no sea view there either, but overlooking the nearby golf course, if that excites you.
Yes as advertised there are four pools, however,  they're all smallish, one  is two foot deep for kids another three foot deep and full of kids and the remaining 2 just full of kids- get the picture. The surrounding area is limited, given the room capacity. And ,as always, unless you're up with the lark to illegally reserve a comfy bed ,and not just the towel hoarding Germans of legend, everyone was at it, you were relegated to the sidelines and the ubiquitous plastic loungers, unbeloved of holidaymakers the world over. Not far enough away though to be unable to hear the hoards of screaming kiddies. This is a strange choice of destination for families as there's nothing for anyone to do let alone minors. Oops I forgot there was an hour's pumping music and water aerobics to drown the screaming,  though unfortunately not the source, around midday.
Not cheap, not relaxing and not recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We regret to learn that you did not have a fully positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resorts and that we have not been able to reach your expectations during your stay

This is the reason why I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays. we will investigate the issue regarding your request to the front desk staff if there is anything we can improve on the service.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,
Jorge Guimerá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Only stayed here one night on a 3 night trip to Sitges and was really pleased with the hotel. So chilled out when we left. Clean, contemporary and relaxing. Staff on reception were really helpful and friendly. Got there early so room wasn't ready and had to stay late next day as flight not until 22.30 but no issues with us chilling by the pool and showering in the spa. Chose the 28 euro barbecue menu on the Saturday night and the food was delicious. Would definately stay here again. Stayed in a superior pool view room. Only downsides in my opinion was I don't know how early you would have to get up to baggsy one of the superior poolside loungers... we went down at 10 o clock and they'd all already got towels on them from other pool users. Also, 3.25 euros for a can of diet coke? Really? Overall though - loved it!

Room Tip: Was on 5th floor and lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in our satisfaction survey.

We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay.

Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays.

Again, I reiterate the appreciation for the confidence in Dolce Sitges, where we hope to see you soon and keep showing you our interest to improve and satisfy the stay of our Guests and Customers.

Sincerely yours,
Jorge Guimerá
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

During our driving along the coast holiday, we were directed to this hotel by Le Meridien Ra Beach, which was fully booked.

I loved the Dolce Sitges, reception was very friendly & very helpfull as we did not have reservations. They unfortunately only had 1 night available, would have loved to stay longer.

The executive suite was great, as it was just off the pool area entrance. The room numbering is a bit odd, but the porter helped us :-)

There are a lot of kids, all running around, but not a sound to my amazement ! The pool area was really like a library, everyone had a book & it was very relaxing.

The drinks before dinner were great ( 2 sangria's at 22.01 euro's - the .01 made me laugh ! )
There was a bbq for dinner & there were many options to choose from, the live music was a nice touch too & the breakfast was the best I've seen in Spain.

As the spa was fully booked, couldn't get a massage, which was sad...

At the outside seating area, the Ikea lanterns were a bit out of place, I'm sure there are lanterns that would be more suitable for Dolce :-)

This is not a beach hotel, but it is really a great place to relax.

Room Tip: long corridors, so something close to the pool area would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Sitges Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges Resort

Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dolce Sitges Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Sitges Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.