We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment and fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges to your Saves list
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig Maritim 92 - 94 | (in front of the beach), 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly Sunway Playa Golf Hotel - Apartments & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Unfortunately we only spent 1 night in this wonderful hotel! I would gladly spend a week and probably will someday!!
The staff made us feel very welcome at our arrival and during our short stay! The apartment was indeed beautiful! Very fresh and clean!!
The pool area was also very nice and we got to spend a little time there as well.
The location is beautiful allthough not very central. That is OK though. The hotel offers bikerental and also there is a bus going to the center every 30 minutes or so. Sitges is very charming and picturesque. Just the kind of place that we love so much! Will definately be back both to Sitges and the Sunway Playa Golf!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    91
    29
    12
    4
See reviews for
91
67
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed at this hotel as we were unable to a reasonably priced hotel prior to our cruise. Turned out to be a bonus. Took a bus from the aiport- cheap and convenient but be advised the hotel is at the end of a LONG walk ( with suitcases in tow) from the bus drop . Wait for the town bus or get a cab. Bikes were easy to obtain and a great way to explore the town. The market on site had beer, wine and groceries comparible to that found in town so why bother unless you plan to eat all your meals in the apartments that were comfortable and reasonably well stocked. The washers were not user friendly and some of the cycles would not work. Get a fixed price for a van to the port ( ours came with a trailer) and you will pay only marginally more than a cab in Barcelona would cost. Would definitely return there again if in the Barcelona area as the fast train to the city was easy to use and Sitges itself is a gem to explore.

Room Tip: Would ask for a room on the beach side as the balconies on the side do not receive much sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed two nights in a family suite with ocean view. It was a HUGE wuite with good mini-kitchen (hob, fridge, mcrowave/grill, all utensils etc.) washing machine worked great. View was spectacular, grounds were immaculate and the pool and lounge areas were really nice. Furntiure is more of a 2.5 or 3 star quality in the rooms but it was fine and well worth the price. Direct;y across the street from a stone/peble beach with a sand one about two minutes walk down. This place is at the end of the strip so it's nice and quiet but with the free bikes they lend you you can be in the middle of the action in Sitges within 10 minutes. Couple of large grocery stores about 4 blocks in from the beach if you turn down the second street after the main drag with the gay abrs. Overall had a really nice break and WILL return to this hotel again with my parents in tow next year :0)

Room Tip: The Sea view rooms ae WORTH IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Although this hotel is 4 star rated, I would say more like 3+ star, check-in was efficient, however it would have helped if we had been given a little more information, about hotel facilities, cycle use, wifi use, pool towels etc. Room was an excellent size, with splendid sea views. However as the week progressed it became apparent that the housekeeping was certainly not to a 4 star standard. The glasses in the room were never washed up, although the room is quoted as being an apartment it is only a hotel room, with no sink to do your own washing up other than in the bathroom. The shower gels, shampoo, soaps etc were never replenished the whole week. Also the room floors were not very well cleaned. Breakfast offered a very good choice of both hot and cold food. We found the restaurant food to be very expensive for what small portion you got and the service very slow. A word of warning if you wish to use the WiFi you may find it very slow!

The hotel is on an excellent location right at the very edge of Sitges, so you need to be prepared for a walk(20-30 min), cycle ride, taxi ride, or bus ride to the centre. The hotel has two swimming pools, small toddler pool and a cold tub, combined with an excellent pool side terrace.

If you are seeking a hotel away from the main centre this is an excellent choice, although there were a few short comings for my choice, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you wish to have sun on the balcony for a long period, i would advise to have a room not overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Nice 4stars hotel with attentive staff. We got 2 rooms with kitchen. Ideal for 2 pairs ;-) Front desk man, called Benjamin was very kind and tell us about every needful things we asked, informed about events in Sitges and gave a lot of needful advices. So we spend a very nice week in Sitges! Recommended! Definitely :-)

Room Tip: See view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Loved this hotel- stayed in an apartment with husband and daughther for 5 days- spotlessly clean and tidy. it was fairly quiet while we were there and at times we had the pools to ourselves which was great.. There are plenty of sunbeds and loved not having to get up early to get one.
Staff very helpful. The hotel is a 20 -30 minute away from town but we enjoyed the walk along the promenade -loads of houses/people/ things going on. Stiges is a beautiful place and we were able to get to Barcelona by train very easily. Hotel offers free wifi also. We definitely would recommend this hotel and hope to return to Stiges and Sunway Playa Golf.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks with our young son. The location at the very end of the long and beautiful Sitges promenade was excellent for us. Our rate included loan of slightly creaky bikes and they were a fantastic way of getting to the action in Sitges. A variety of buses stop virtually outside the hotel. Car parking in nearby streets was pointed out by the helpful staff. Parking near to central Sitges looked problematical, so I never tried. Useful facilities at the hotel included: pools and jacuzzi s, bikes, towel hire, gym -with great views, kitchenette, reasonably priced mini market, selection of restaurants and games room. Convenient for beach and golf course too. Only down side was the parking ticket received within 10 minutes of arrival at midnight whilst discharging luggage and family. staff said it had never happened before.

Room Tip: Sea view was worth the extra for us, as was bike hire in with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges

Address: Passeig Maritim 92 - 94 | (in front of the beach), 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly Sunway Playa Golf Hotel - Apartments & Spa)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#6 Family Hotel in Sitges
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the advantages of having an apartment (or a room if you prefer) in front of the sea and all the services of a 4-star-hotel: 2 swimming-pools, 24 h. front desk, mini-market, restaurant, bars, inside parking area, etc. Probably the best located facility in one of the nicest coastal towns in Spain: Sitges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel And Apartments
Sunway Playa Hotel Apartments
Sunway Playa Sitges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.