We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MASIA CAL MINGO pool 9x4m with mountain view, surrounded by garden
MASIA CAL MINGO pool 9x4m with mountain view, surrounded by garden
MASIA CAL MINGO pool 9x4m with mountain view, surrounded by garden
MASIA CAL MINGO pool area
MASIA CAL MINGO pool area
MASIA CAL MINGO entrance patio with access to the villa and the porche with garden
MASIA CAL MINGO 3500 sqm of private grounds, situated on a hill, mountain and valley view
Sitges
|
Rental Home – 
9 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackie B
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding & vacation at Masia Cal Mingo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently hosted our wedding and extended family at the masia. About 20 people stayed in the house and were quite comfortable - there is a lot of sitting space both indoors and outdoors, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. There is also adequate bathroom place for so many people.

As one can tell from looking at pictures, the grounds are spectacular and the house is beautiful. Especially coming from abroad, one gets a very authentic and rustic feel while still staying in a fully functional and updated house. The drive up to the house is beautiful and dramatic, and passes through a quintessential tiny Catalan village with a great winery (which you can visit).

We had a catered breakfast at the house every day, which was delicious and suitable for Americans (who are very serious/picky about their breakfasts) and Catalans alike! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, on top of it.

Regarding the wedding - it was truly fantastic. Everything went off without a hitch, and Aleksandra and Saskia were both in attendance making sure of it. They also handled everything from flowers to transportation to tables and chairs, making my planning from the United States completely seamless and stress-free. The food was catered by their sister restaurant, Clubhouse27 in Sant Pere de Ribes. It was made fresh to order and was great - restaurant quality rather than standard wedding quality. We had an assortment of salads and sides along with grilled meats and seafood.

The beauty of the masia and its surroundings as well as the size of the property made it an ideal location for a special event and if I could do it all over again, I wouldn't have changed a thing. I highly recommend this place for a special occasion, a vacation, or both! You can't go wrong.

(one note is that you will have to rent a car if you stay at this property. Personally, I liked that aspect - it's close to Sitges and all of El Penedes and it was fun driving on the country roads and exploring small towns along the way, all with the beautiful backdrop of the surrounding hills & Mediterranean sea)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JBryant1
Centerport, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding at Masia Cal Mingo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We rented Masia Cal Mingo for a week for our daughter's wedding on May 17, 2014. We had 20 family members staying with us, ranging from 14 months to 89 years old. Needless to say, the wedding was spectacular! We had about 45 guests from the US, and about 50 guests from Spain, and everyone raved about the villa and the wedding. The day was magical, and Aleksandra, Saskia and their staff did a fantastic job, with every detail taken care of. We had the welcome/rehearsal dinner the night before at their restaurant Clubhouse 27, which was the start of an unforgettable wedding weekend. The villa was a peaceful and relaxing place to recuperate after the wedding, but close enough to restaurants, wineries and other towns when we wanted to explore. Saskia was invaluable to our stay, arranging transfers, making reservations, breakfast service at the villa every morning, anything we needed was taken care of by her. We are thankful to her and the staff.

Unforgettable memories of a special week at a special place!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Isabel S
1 review
“Great holiday villa - ideal for extended family, rustic in looks but with all mod cons.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Review Masia Cal mingo

We had an amazing holiday in this property. This was the chosen location for a holiday with the extended family, in total we were a group of 15 with a wide range of ages and it suited us well. The look is rustic, but it has all the mod cons (including a nespresso machine and iPod dock). The property has a great garden, with a pool in the corner. a hidden tree house for the children and a large stone bbq. There are plenty of nooks and crannies for relaxing and hanging out in small or large groups.
The hosts were very welcoming and attentive during our stay. I also recommend a visit to their restaurant Club House 27 in the nearby village, we only got to it on the last day. The food and service was amazing.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
L D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A fantastic place to stay, highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The welcome was wonderful, the property fantastic, the location was perfect.
Our group was of 11 with ages ranging from 9 to 79.

A car is needed but nearby towns are less than 10-15 minutes drive.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location meant that it was very peaceful and relaxing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Yvette H
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Maravilloso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Beautifull house with good service. Cleen rooms, bathroom and kitchen. Nice things to do in the neigborhood, a perfect combination for a vacation!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Aitor P
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La boda de nuestros sueños”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

A ppios de este año comenzamos a buscar un lugar especial donde celebrar nuestra boda, cerca de Sitges, de la playa, entre viñedos, donde pudieran dormir 12adultos y 4niños, con sitio suficiente para celebrar una boda preciosa campestre, domingo una barbacoa, y una decoración estilo boho chic que me encanta, todo cuidado con mucho gusto... Y después de visitar varias casas... Encontramos el lugar perfecto, Cal Mingo
En cuanto la visitamos no dudamos más.
Gracias a la excelente organización de las dueñas del restaurante y masia todo salió tal y como esperábamos no! Mucho mejor!
En un enclave inmejorable, la recomiendo plenamente para pasar unos días con amigos con familia o para celebraciones.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KariEspan...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“EL SITIO IDEAL PARA UN RELAX CON FAMILIA O AMIGOS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

esta villa me ha parecido un sitio ideal para pasar unas buenas vacaciones en familia con niños ya que tiene un parque con mucho verde. Es fantástico cuando hayas pasado un día en barcelona o sitges, y después puedes relajarte comiendo o merendando en la terraza aprovechando el buen clima que nos ha acompañado durante nuestra estancia en el mes de noviembre. Hemos estado tomando el sol en la zona de la piscina, con un mate y tapaditos con las mantitas del salón, genial! Mientras los niños y los papis jugaban en el parque.
Hemos estado cocinando cada día. la cocina está muy bien equipada, y la barbacoa es genial para un buen asado. Lo hemos aprovechado al máximo.
El último día hicimos una cata de vino en la bodega cercana, eran sólo 10 min andando. Los niños estaban con las canguros, dos chicas muy simpáticas que nos recomendaron desde el management de la villa. Es muy recomendable la visita a la bodega, que es familiar y es personalizada.
Gracias a las chicas de limpieza por ayudarnos a mantener la casa impecable.
En conclusión, es un sitio realmente recomendable

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: la casa es muy acogedora, la decoración, varios patios. muy cálida para pasar una estancia en familia
Liked least: Que se acabaron nuestra vacaciones..!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$5,484
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Aleksandra T
34 666556372
Speaks English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch
Listed since : Feb 2013
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 176 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing