We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Emporio

Pizza Emporio
Avenida Sofia 3, Sitges, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 275 Restaurants in Sitges
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: You still have the wrong name
Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The service was undoubtedly slow however the food was very good. Their thhin crusted pizzas were great, the tiramisu and cheesecake were excellent.
One needs to look behind the less than satisfying service and appreciate the good value of the food here. Would come back again for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    13
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cark in Cartmel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced salad!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Ate here once evening whilst on holiday in Sitges. Ordered 2 pizzas and was asked if we wanted a salad in the middle. We agreed, but asked if we could only have a small green salad. Pizzas arrived and were thin and crispy, just how I like them, however, my Husband didn't really enjoy his (Quattro Carne), he said he could have been eating anything. I had the Diavolo, which was OK but nowhere near as good as Pizza Express! Now for the salad, very disappointing! It was a bigger bowl than we were expecting and came with grilled vegetables and loads of tomatoes. We only ate the green leaves, which is, after all, what we asked for! Then the bill came and we were charged 12 Euros for the salad! Upon querying the bill, we were told that we had been given the Feta salad (without the Feta) and she had added extra tomatoes to compensate. If were not satisfied with the salad then we should have pointed it out earlier! I wonder how many other people had been caught out with this?? Waitress couldn't even look us in the eye, it's as if she was used to the complaints and had rehearsed her lines! Our service was quite prompt, however, just be aware of the salad con!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better last year”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went here a couple of times last year and were pretty chuffed about the place. Twice again this summer, but really things have turned a little worse. Slower service and falling quality. Too bad, 'cos this was a little family favourite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizzas, not so good pasta and very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

They seem to be real late starter. Very little activity before 3 pm and nevertheless service is formidably slow. The pizza are good and not too expensive. Pastas are cooked like it is done outside Italy, that is overlooked. A pity they don't get their act together. It could be a fabulous place in this location

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Shocking Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you like to get your service and food within an hour then don't go here - staff / service here was terrible. We left before the main course even arrived and even then the staff didn't seem to care in the least

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Emporio also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pizza Emporio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Emporio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.