We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goood!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lux Lounge & Tapas

Lux Lounge & Tapas
Paseo de la Ribera, 15, Sitges, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 275 Restaurants in Sitges
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Goood!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We shared a litre of cava de sangria and tapas here - it was delicious!!! The service also was very good and we had a table in the front so we could watch life goes by :-) Went back the day after for exactly the same :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten V, Owner at Lux Lounge & Tapas, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again for our special Cava de De LUX whenever you returning to Sitges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good price tasty food, friendly, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I recently visited Lux Lounge Bar and had
great reasonably priced tapas, and cava.
Lux is in a beautiful situation, near the church
and facing the ocean - wish I was there right
now! Martin the owner was very friendly and
made me comfortable,both when I was there
alone, and also with my daughter. If you are
going to Sitges, visit the Lux, you will be made
very welcome !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten V, Owner at Lux Lounge & Tapas, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments and I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Spent a few hours sitting on the patio drinking beer and eating tapas. The owner was very accommodating, friendly and welcoming. The entries wafting by looked amazing and the view is spectacular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten V, Owner at Lux Lounge & Tapas, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you Christine,

I am glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again in the future

LUX Lounge & Tapas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great service - good snacks and reasonably priced. Good location great place to watch the world pass by whilst drinking chilled beer.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten V, Owner at Lux Lounge & Tapas, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive review Chris.


Regards,

LUX Lounge & Tapas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best tapas we had on our visit to the region”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this little place. If you are in Sitges make a point of going there. The food was great; the presentation excellent and the the service was friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten V, Owner at Lux Lounge & Tapas, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation Steve
I am glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again in the near future

Regards,

Maarten
LUX Lounge & Tapas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lux Lounge & Tapas also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Lux Lounge & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lux Lounge & Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.