We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When staying in Sitges be sure to visit Big Al's - its a must!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Al's Burger Bar

Big Al's Burger Bar
Calle Santa Tecla 5, 08870 Sitges, Spain
+34 938 11 06 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 253 restaurants in Sitges
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Big juicy American burgers, homemade desserts, and a nice selection of craft beers along with friendly staff and great service.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When staying in Sitges be sure to visit Big Al's - its a must!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Whilst staying in Sitges in June we had spotted recommendations on Tripadvisor to visit a burger bar in the town, Big Al's. Down a small street and not that big a place, we decided to give it a try.
Oh my god. Best burgers ever and served with delicious curly fries, Not a massive choice on the menu but enough to please everyone in our party. Big Al's serves up great salads too and to finish a selection of delicious cupcakes or chocolate brownies. Al serves up a man v food challenge called the widowmaker. No one in our party tried it but a couple of lads gave it a go
whilst we were in there and they were definately, well and truly stuffed. This burger bar is an
absolute must when visiting Sitges. 10/10 - Well Done Big Al

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    277
    79
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

One of the best in the world. Have been to a lot of places and was thinking of writing a good burger guide. This one definitely takes the prize

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Big hamburgers, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Big hamburgers, reasonable prices, friendly service. We heard good things about this place and we can now confirm that all of them are truly good. If you like hamburgers, this is the right place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Working our way through TA's best restaurants tonight we hit up Big Al's. I should make it clear this was on the back of a serious hangover and Big Al's was just the ticket.

We all chose from the smaller portions that were super filling and super tasty. The cheesy fries were AMAZING as were the pulled pork Nachos; both get a big thumbs up!!

The staff were friendly and helpful and Big Al himself took time out to have a chat.

If your looking for a good feed with basic comfort Big AL's gets the nod.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An excellent burger.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Is this the best restaurant in Sites,probably not, is this the best burger in Sites? 100%. We went on the second last night of our trip, and despite already having plans for the last, we came back here. Best value for money all holiday. All is a gent, staff really welcoming. If you like good food,and great burgers give it a try. Thanks guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Al's Burger Bar also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Big Al's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Al's Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.