We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, great value, nice pool area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Cid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Cid to your Saves list
Hotel El Cid
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ San Jose 39, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, great value, nice pool area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Bargain budget hotel. Simple and clean. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was nice with toast and several different breads and pastries. Cereals, yoghurt and fruit. My room/ensuit was spotless and the balcony opened out onto the pool. Wifi in public areas worked well - so did the air-con.

Only downsides. Wish wifi reached my room and I wish there was a boiled egg for breakfast. Apart from that - i'm already looking to book again for next year

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    150
    38
    19
    3
See reviews for
15
142
77
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

stayed for 4 nights and arrived early but were welcomed, The rooms are basic but clean
the staff were friendly and always present.
The continental breakfast did what is said on the tin and was fresh and replenished quickly are regularly
our room overlooked the main road but the french windows were double glazed and kept the noise out.
the pool area was very clean and well used
would recommend this hotel if you want a no frills clean and cheap place to staff in Sitges

Room Tip: maybe ask for a double bed as we were given 2 singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Unfortunately I had read the 5 star reviews on this hotel prior to booking, and I paid extra for a superior room. I probably wouldn't rate the hotel so low if my expectations were not raised due to these factors. The extra money paid meant that I had a view of the pool (as explained by the manager) the room was very basic, narrow and extremely noisy due to the thin walls. We feel that we have practically shared a bathroom with next door as you can hear EVERYTHING !!! The pool area was kept clean but the broken miss matched sunbeds need to be replaced for safety reasons. The breakfast was ok but there was no hot food available and the coffee machine did not work most mornings. I think that we overpaid and therefore expected more. We have stayed in the sister hotel and had a lot better experience for less money. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your candid comments in regards to your stay. I am somewhat disheartened to hear of your surprise at the negative points. We don´t offer or advertise the air-conditioning but when you arrive in the hotel reception they connect and it is free. We clean the rooms daily and every day we provide fresh towels. The free WI Fi is available in the large lobby area. The supplement for the pool view room is due to the request of these kinds of rooms for everybody and that is the only way to confirm it, as there are not so many rooms with this view. We regret so much that our hotel didn´t be able to get your expectations. We are one star hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I feel a little disappointed when I arrived to my room, yes I know the hotel is a one star... but I just expect a clean bedroom and of course bathroom.My room was lovely with a big terrace overlooking the town, at the beginning we feel worried for the noise but the double glass keep the noise perfectly out.... but when we came into the bathroom... the glass sreen was white for the lime of the water, it seems like if it hasn´t been cleaned in ages...The floor was plenty of sand from the beach and marks like if somebody was mopped the floor without swepping..
We commented to the "manager" who don´t give too many importance He was very kind but just with some people so I think that maybe we didn´t give him the extra tip .
All the staff were very kind but not professional, they need to call always somebody to help with simple matters... They give us a questtionaire but when we saw that he dropped some one (maybe not a good review??) we decided not to feel in and to put it here on internet.
Of course talking with other guest, we discovered theat not all the rooms were cleaned in that poor standard , by the way one of the days a very serious cleaner (she seems to be angry) came to clean the room and the glass screen was transparent a really shame that this lady hasn´t clean our room before

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments in regards to your stay between us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, but I am somewhat disheartened to hear at the negative points. You're right, they didn’t clean the first day as they did the following days, what a pity! I hope the next time you have a perfect cleaning from the first day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at El Cid 15th - 22nd August 2012. Excellent location. Reasonably priced. Reception staff robotic but efficient. Hotel old but well looked after (clean). Great swimming pool area. Room 107 small and a bit too dark (window is facing the courtyard). Better lighting (stronger bulbs and two side lamps) would improve it. Room got cleaned every day and towels got changed too. Breakfast could be better, coffee is weak (proper espresso machine would resolve this), more fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice would be great, to much emphasis on pastries.
Regardless small criticism would definitely come back. Beyond me that hotel has only 1 star (deserves 3 for sure).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our second stay at El Cid showed the hotels aim to improve the customer experience. Newley renovated rooms with double glazing and air conditioning, spotlessly clean surroundings, with courteous and helpfully staff. What more could you ask for in this price bracket.......a pool and breakfast, they are included too. Will definitely be returning to El Cid. Year after year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for the most wonderful review, its hosting people like yourselves, and indeed the vast majority of our guests, that make our job worthwhile!
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from our fourth stay at the El Cid and for the fourth time, I can't fault the hotel. You really do get a lot for your money - the key thing here is excellent value. No, it's not the best hotel in Sitges but you're not paying for the best: you're paying for a value option and that's what El Cid delivers. The first plus points are the excellent staff - always smiling and friendly, always greeting you with an 'hola' or a 'buenos dias', always helpful and always efficient, whether it is manning reception or keeping the extensive breakfast buffet items topped up. The maids keep the rooms constantly clean with fresh towels every day.
The hotel is quite large with two blocks making an L-shape – obviously some rooms face the road and some face the quiet side, but they are double glazed and so even on the roadside the rooms are quiet enough. You can pay a little more for rooms that face south and overlook the great pool area but there is so much to keep you occupied elsewhere in Sitges you may not be in your hotel room except to sleep.
The décor is a little old but that is part of its charm. It’s a basic hotel but the friendliness, the cleanliness and the great breakfast mean you get more than you’d expect for a one-star rating. And the best recommendation is that yes, we’d definitely return to the El Cid yet again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more if you can for a room overlooking the pool, and the top floor rooms have big terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel El Cid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Cid

Address: C/ San Jose 39, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel El Cid 1*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel El Cid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Cid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.