We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Platjador to your Saves list
Hotel Platjador
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Sitges
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Chose this hotel due to rave reviews. We chose well. This hotel is excellent value. Breakfasts are amazing. Staff very welcoming. Good rooms,though a little small,. but full of nice touches invluding fridge and dvd player.

Room Tip: One with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    207
    37
    14
    9
See reviews for
51
500
60
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights and had a terrific experience. Ava at the reception desk was extremely helpful with car rental, sending us to a lovely small town and answered any questions we had. Our beach front room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. The breakfast had so many choices that it was hard to decide what to choose. The two dinners we had at the hotel were the best we had and the price was very reasonable. We spent one day on the beach and the hotel supplies beach towels. It was a very relaxing stay and would love to go back.

Room Tip: We had a beach front room on the fourth floor. Even though we had a room next to the elevator, we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our stay was comfortable, but there are a few tips. Parking is difficult. Remain calm and it will all work out. the staff is exceptional, very eager to help.
The food in the restaurant is very good, but the portions are large so be careful.
the wine is good.
The rooftop bar is amazing.
The location is probably the best as it is right on the beach and you can sleep with t he sound of waves.
I wanted to book a second night but they are full.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a balcony facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I just arrived at the hotel and after reading all th egood reviews my expectations were high
Blond lady middle age at the front desk is rude and she had other priorities than looking after her clients
When I arrived, she was having a conversation with a colleague and if you expect her to stop to welcome you, you are wrong ! She finshed her conversation and after a while decided to notice me and defenitely not to welcome me
I had to fill in a registration form , gave her a signature on 3 differentes forms, she explained me the rules, and their have a lot of rules believe me......she was not interested, you could tell but gave me all information about the swimming pool, the breakfast , the cleaning hour, the opening time of the restaurant, the discount at the restaurant before and after the rush hours, the welcome drinks and the free tea time, I probably forgot all of them but in case I am missing something she will defenitely tell me that she inform me on arrival

I try to question the process, she couldn't care less and I got a little bite sarcastic, I want a leave the hotel unfortunately I have book for 3 nights via an online agency and I have to stay

I am sure we will do the best from it, avoid her as much as we can

Luckely is only 3 nights and we have made any plan after that , but for sure we would stay there
It is 31 Oct, there are plenty hotels available out there and I am sure the next one can be only better

All those good review can't be based on a real experince...sorry tripadvisor, here is the limit of your service and business

Room Tip: not the 201 small next to the lift next to the staircase, small, noisy and very average It might ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We want to thank you that you have find a while to review our hotel, and as you said that you will stay two days more we hope you give us the chance to change your mind about our hotel , our services and of course our staff.

We sincerely apologize if in any moment the attention given by our staff make you feel not welcoming. We know that our check in procedures are a little bit hard when you come for a long trip and so that our next improvement will be to make a check in express, in order you would have all the information in advance and at your arrival you only have to give us the filled documents and we would give you the keys, but for the moment, unfortunately, we have to do all this tedious process.

For the last years we have directed our property to the customer satisfaction and all the staff is trained for that. You could be sure that if you have missed some of our services any of the people in reception will be pleased to explained any time you would requested.

We want to remarked that despite the check in is at three o´clock, the lady in reception make all the arrangements with the cleaning services to allow you check in earlier, and also when you have a problem with the facilities of the room, she solved so quick moving you to a superior room than the one you have booked.

We hope that your negative assessment of our hotel at your check in becomes in a positive one when you finish your stay with us, and we would like that the beginning don´t prevent you to enjoy our lovely village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Chose this hotel becuase of the previous reviews and travelling on my own, they did the best price for a single room. My expectations were quite high because of the reviews and very happy that they were met.

The hotel, reception, restaurant, bedrooms, rooftop bar and pool area are light and clean and airy. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of variety, hot and cold, and is great that is from 8am to midday. There is also a complementary teas and pastries service at teatime.

The restaurant does either a set or a la carte menu at night with a reasonable cost, and although I didnt use it, it was always busy.

The view from the rooftop bar is really good (only open to guests of hotel) and the hotel is right on the seafront and very central to everything.

Room Tip: I was in room 201, which was a single room which was quite small but had a double bed that was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. We are very happy that your expectations are met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

this is our 2nd stay at the hotel and will come back again, great service and very friendly staff, love the late breakfast and rooftop bar with a free drink! very relaxing spa pool area out the back of hotel which is heated and great to chill out at after day on the beach. excellent food in the attached restaurant with a large menu for all tastes. the receptionist's are very friendly and willing to help you with any questions you have as my wife was looking for a shopping mall and the receptionist directed us to the lovely town of villanova. rooms are kept very clean every day. we wouldn't stay in any other hotel while in lovely sitges

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you, for the lovely things you said.
I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as accommodation providers, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I love this hotel. It is old-fashioned in a good way. Personal, kind service. Lots of paperwork (no lean management here). They take personal care of the customer. The attached restaurant offers outstanding service and well prepared food, but the owner has evidently chosen an inexpensive selection of raw materials including a bad menu-included (3 year old "Rioja") red wine.

Room Tip: Don´t have too high expectations about the food in the restaurant, but you will enjoy it because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Platjador of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges. Our restaurant policy is to try to prepare affordable good meals, that means working with high quality products affordable to avoid expensive ones. As you say, we get as a result well prepared meals with affordable prices. We though that a "Rioja" from 3 years is a good product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#4 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Platjador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.